Stanley


English Pointer
Picture of Stanley, a male English Pointer

Photo Comments (1)
Age: 5 Years   Sex: Male

[I have a diary!]  

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Stanley

Nicknames:
stan the man, lord stanley, big boy

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
December 22nd 2008

Likes:
running free, eating sticks + bark, playing fetch, curling up on a chair or my dog bed when I 'm tired

Pet-Peeves:
don't get on my doggie bed!!

Favorite Toy:
I used to love my snake - but now I really love the moose - he's so soft and fluffy, I love sinking my teeth into him

Favorite Food:
peanut butter!!!!

Favorite Walk:
any walk really - and now I'm learning to jog!

Best Tricks:
shake and lay down, unless you count some of my finer escape tricks!!!

The Groups I'm In:
***Pointers PLUS***, English Pointer lovers!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 19th 2009 More than 4 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
991951


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

stanley adventures


6 months

July 8th 2009 9:53 am
[ Leave A Comment | 3 people already have ]

It's certainly been a busy few months since I left the barn and my littermates in Jackson Mi ... I'm definitely used to my new home, and love my new fenced in yard, but I still wish my parents could trust me to be out of the crate all day while they're at work - I haven't had an accident in a VERY long time. Thankfully my grandma + grandpa let me out in the middle of the day to walk + play fetch, and on the days no one can come - I got to daycare - which I really love, too bad it's so expensive!

I had my first trip up north a few weeks ago. It was very exciting! I got to roam around a bit off my leash on the beach, an even though I took my sweet old time coming back to my mom + the house I still came, so now she knows I won't roam too far from home - after all I love my dog bed and curling up on a chair a lot more than sleeping in the dirt or grass.

Just before my 6 month birthday, I had surgery which wasn't too bad - I healed really fast, and only licked my wound a little bit - which was good because I hated wearing that plastic thing, so much that I figured out how to bite off the plastic that held it together!

Then we went up north again for a long holiday weekend - this time with Dad too. I was much better behaved in the house, and got to go swimming in the big lake! It was cold and I learned I'm not the best swimmer - something I'll have to keep practicing at. But I love playing fetch in the water :) We went to a new place after a few days, with lots of dirt roads to walk around, and I got to play with my cousin Charlie! He's a little older than me so he can't play quite as long as I like to, but we have fun!

Mom + Dad were worried that all of this change in routine would affect me when we got back home - but I impressed them and got right back into the swing of things - frankly I was exhausted and happy to have some rest + peace and quiet in my crate and in my own yard!

One thing I've realized though is I really enjoy being around people ... I don't have to be right with them all the time, but I like to know they're around. I think that's why I get mad and chew things I'm not supposed to. I think maybe I have some anxiety that my parents will have to work harder to help me overcome. For now I guess I just have to do my best to be a good boy because that makes everyone happy!

 
See all diary entries for Stanley