Harley {Adopted}


Papillon (and Phalene)/Chihuahua
Picture of Harley {Adopted}, a female Papillon (and Phalene)/Chihuahua

Photo Comments

Home:Salt Lake City, UT  
Age: 10 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 1-10 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Harley {Adopted}

Special Gift Box:
Daisy Mae
 

Nicknames:
Argy, Harley-Mon-Do, Argy-Malargy

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
January 7th 2008

Likes:
She loves to cuddle!

Pet-Peeves:
She hated it when Nikkia licked her and when the other doggies played too rough

Favorite Toy:
She didn't like to play with toys

Favorite Food:
She ate Nutro High Energy dog food

Favorite Walk:
She loved to run around off leash at the school

Best Tricks:
sit, down, come, heel, play off leash

Arrival Story:
We found harley on craigslist through a friend we had sold a papillon to. She was in a bad situation. The people weren't abusive towards her but they didn't know how to care for her either. She was kept in the basement with their cat most of the day and was hardly ever taken out to potty so she wasn't house trained. She also wasn't groomed well as she had severe matting and her nails were growing back into her paw pads. We took her in January '08 and I did an extensive grooming job on her. She didn't even look like the same dog! And my arms didn't look like my arms anymore... She also did have some biting issues when she came to me. I took her to the vet the next day because she was having a hard time eating. She had to have several teeth extracted. Poor girl! She really took to my brother so I allowed him to do the rest of her rehabilitation after she was in a better state of health.

Bio:
Harley was fully rehabilitated, her teeth are feeling much better, she has pretty fur, well trimmed nails, knows basic obedience and is off leash trained! She now lives with a retiree in a retirement community where she is very much loved and is spoiled rotten!

Forums Motto:
Lets play nice!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 28th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
985210


Meet my family
Shakar WPONikkia TikiKenai
CleoIsis(Crocodile)
Dun-Dee
{Adopted}
Kavik

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals