Australian Cattle Dog
Picture of Bandit, a male Australian Cattle Dog

Photo Comments

Home:Chandler, AZ  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Bandit

Bandito, Crazy #2 (my sister Winnie is Crazy #1 - together we are referred to as "The Crazies.")

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

playing ball, wrestling, following his foster mom around or laying at her feet

when he has to get out of the kitchen

Favorite Toy:
ball, Winnie

Favorite Food:
did someone say leftovers?!

Favorite Walk:
anywhere! I love walks!

Best Tricks:
wookie noises

Arrival Story:
We are fostering Bandit through New Hope Cattle Dog Rescue. He recently had knee surgery and is better than new! In a couple more weeks he'll be able to wrestle with his foster sister, go for runs, and chase the ball and frisbee!

My name is Bandit and I am about 2 years old. I am 35 lbs of pure love and loyalty and would love to be your little buddy. I have lots of energy so I need to go to an active home that is committed to exercising me every day. My favorite thing is going for walks or runs and I'm awesome on the leash. I will walk right by your side with no pulling. I also love to wrestle and play with my foster sister. I like to run around the yard, chase tennis balls and chew on toys. I am housebroken, dog-door trained, and crate trained and I don't have any destruction issues. I know basic obedience commands like sit, stay, come, down and leave it. I had knee surgery in February to deepen the groove in my knee (so that my knee cap will stay in place) and now I'm all healed up (Thanks Dr. Pullen!) and ready to go on long walks with you! I need a family that will give me lots of love, attention, and exercise as well as firm discipline and clear boundaries. That's what my foster family gives me and they say I'm an awesome dog. If you're looking for a sidekick, I'm your guy! Ask to meet me! Check out my full biography or fill out an adoption application at

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 21st 2009 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my Pup Pals