Haylie


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Haylie, a female Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:TX  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

   Leave a bone for Haylie

Nicknames:
Hay, Princess

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
January 24th 2007

Likes:
Greeting everyone with anything I can find to in my mouth, people and kids

Pet-Peeves:
Fred when he will not share, getting nails cut, cats, and bath time!!

Favorite Toy:
anything she can get her mouth on

Favorite Food:
Chicken, bacon and cheese, Natural Balance and Wellness, Currently she is eating half home cooked and half kibble

Favorite Walk:
anywhere

Best Tricks:
disapearing when its bath time, holding 3 tennis balls in my mouth at one time

Arrival Story:
Haylie came from a breeder, I wasnt educated at the time on knowing to get her parents hips certification and so forth. July 2010 she was diagnosed at 3 1/2 with stage 4 and stage 2 hip dysplasia which the ortho specialist stated it was in her genes. She is awaiting FHO surgery on her left hip once she sheds some weight and gets back to a stable condition in her hip. She puts up with her doggie brother Fred and all of his antics. She remains cool, calm and collective. Every once in awhile she will put Fred in his place or what I like to call "She re-lines his CHI". She loves to play and lives for the game of fetch. She is very obedient and will work for affection. She has always had to have something in her mouth at all times since she was a puppy. Many people know her in the neighborhood as the dog that walks with a stuffed toy in her mouth. She doesnt go anywhere without one of her "babies" hanging out of her mouth. She snores louder than any human I have met.

Forums Motto:
Im like velcro, stuck to my owner

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Dogster Fat Camp...

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 1st 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
975709


Meet my family
Fred

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals