Rocks


Catahoula Leopard Dog/Breed Unknown
Picture of Rocks  , a male Catahoula Leopard Dog/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Prince George, Va, VA  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Rocks

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog

Likes:
He loves tennis balls and food (any kind).

Pet-Peeves:
He doesn't like other male dogs even though he is fixed.

Favorite Toy:
He loves his baby doll that is a small beaver.

Favorite Food:
ANYTHING

Favorite Walk:
He loves to go for car rides. Walks are difficult because he is only somewhat dog friendly and I am weak.

Best Tricks:
He does leave it really well and is getting the drop it command pretty good. He hates to give up the ball but I think he is figuring out that he has to give it up for it to be thrown again.

Arrival Story:
We actually picked him and his sister up at a local shelter when they were 8 weeks. We couldn't decide between them. Unfortunately she had to be put down a couple of weeks ago for major knee issues. He has been xrayed for the same problem but he is in the clear. He is a good dog and extremely smart but needs someone who is capable of working with him. Rocks will chase a cat that will run but will generally leave one alone that doesn't. He likes other dogs depending on the other dog. He seems to do really well with the little dogs and only feels the need to be dominant with ones closer to his size. Rocks likes children but is probably best in a home with older or no children. The little ones make him nervous and a nervous dog is never a good thing. He loves to be petted but is not terribly pushy about it. He does not really like to be on the furniture. Rocks does not chew and is housetrained. He is a people pleaser and tries very hard to do everything right. He has been fixed and is UTD on all shots and heartworm medication with records available. Rocks is a great dog and extremely smart. He needs an experienced owner who can help him achieve his full potential. I love him dearly but my husband and I are separated and with 3 small children and no experience with larger dogs, he is too much for me to handle.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 30th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
975276


Meet my Pup Pals