Emily


Cocker Spaniel/Miniature Poodle
Picture of Emily, a female Cocker Spaniel/Miniature Poodle

Photo Comments

Home:Long Island, NY  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 11-25 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Emily

Nicknames:
teddy bear, cookie monster (paws)

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Likes:
other dogs, cats, stuffed toys, playing fetch, being cuddled

Pet-Peeves:
being alone, having her ears cleaned, fearful of most men

Favorite Toy:
her red "lights and sounds" ball that makes noises and flashes when it hits the floor; just about any stuffed animal toy

Favorite Food:
currently eating Wellness Core ocean formula due to allergies...seems to LOVE salmon, but not a picky eater

Favorite Walk:
anywhere other dogs are

Best Tricks:
not exactly a "trick" but it's special....she will jump up on you while you're laying down, snuggle her head on your shoulder and drape her arm over your chest hugging you; recently learned "sit" , "shake" and "lay down"; fetches toys by name

Arrival Story:
My husband and I couldn't resist rescuing Emily.....she caught our attention with her calm sweet manner, along with her bright soulful eyes (and those looooong golden eyelashes are breathtaking!) She was a little frightened, underweight and unkept with ear mites until we got her. It's been wonderful to see her emerge into a healthy pup now that she is getting the proper food and care in a safe home.

Bio:
Emily created her own game using her favorite "flash and sounds" ball. Our coffee table has a bottom shelf constructed of a pattern of open 3" iron squares. Emily takes her ball and repeatededly places it through the squares, watching as it falls through to the floor, and then swatting it out from underneath with her paw. She rotates squares, and even goes to get different toys to try to fit through. It reminds me of something a young child would do . (See video)

Forums Motto:
hugbug


glitter-graphics.com


I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 9th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
966899


Meet my family
LilyRosaJasmine

Meet my Pup Pals