Gypsy


Keeshond
Picture of Gypsy, a female Keeshond

Photo Comments

Home:Alton, IL  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Gypsy

Nicknames:
Puddin, Sweet Pea

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-deaf -dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
January 13th 2009

Likes:
Attention, walks

Pet-Peeves:
Being brushed, being left at home

Favorite Toy:
She's not really into toys, but she likes the Everlasting Treat Ball

Favorite Food:
Freeze dried tripe niblets, Wellness Pure Rewards

Favorite Walk:
So far it has been Walker's Island at Horseshoe Lake State Park, but she likes to go anywhere!

Best Tricks:
She doesn't have any yet, but we're learning!

Arrival Story:
Gypsy came to us on Jan. 13, 2009 after being basically neglected and abandoned at less than a year old. The neighbor who had been watching out for her decided that this had gone on too long and it was time to get her away. A friend of hers was in a training class with my colleague, saw her pass by with her Keeshond, and asked if she could help. We had lost our beloved English shepherd in August, and were looking for a new family member. My coworker told her she knew the perfect home for Gypsy, and the rest, as they say, is history. She has settled in wonderfully and we adore her. I don't understand how anyone could give her up, but their loss is our gain.

Bio:
Gypsy, so called because she was one before she came to us, she is officially known as "The Gypsy in Me" after a Cole Porter song. She is now deaf due to ear surgery as a result of severe, long standing ear infections acquired while she was on the sreet. However, she is no longer in chronic pain, and being very bright knows a number of hand signals. She gets along fabulously with her companion Tommy, who is almost a sort of hearing dog for her. They play and roughhouse like they had always been together but sometimes have a rivalry over their orthopedic beds! We are so glad to have her as part of our family.

The Groups I'm In:
Alton Area Dog Group, KEESHOND KAPERS, ~~~*♥Dog Park USA♥*~~~

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 20th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
960157


Meet my family
ClaireCallieBellaBeau
Tommy

Meet my Pup Pals