Jazz


American Cocker Spaniel/Field Spaniel
Picture of Jazz, a male American Cocker Spaniel/Field Spaniel

Photo Comments

Home:Southern California, CA  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jazz

Nicknames:
Jazz Dog

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
November 24th 2005

Likes:
Food and Treats

Pet-Peeves:
A day without a walk.

Favorite Toy:
Chew Bones

Favorite Food:
Any

Favorite Walk:
Any place Daddy goes

Best Tricks:
Sneaking into things and thinking that we don't see him. We do!

Arrival Story:
My Mommy responded to an add in the newspaper. Of course the add stated that I was a purebread with papers and they wanted to sell me for lots of money. My New Mommy and human brother Justin came to see me, and discovered that I was a mix (Cocker spaniel and Field Spaniel) without papers. Moreover, I was quite underweight, matted, way behind on my shots and vet care. I had never been socialized, I had fleas, I had never been on a walk, I never had a bath, or been taught any commands or tricks. At nine months of age, I had lived all of my life in a small wire cage on a patio. I belonged to a teen girl who thought that I was a toy, (until she realized that I was work and cost money). Her family could not affford to feed or care for me. So I was neglected and half starved. I must have been a sight but, my new mommy paid $200.00 in order to rescue me. She took me to the Vet, made sure that I was groomed and treated for fleas. I get regular vet care and grooming now. I have since received all of my shots. Mom also had me neutered and had my teeth professionally cleaned at the same time. She has spent time socializing me, (I was the block bully and agressive at first- perhaps I was scared). Although, now I am a great watch dog and the alpha male... Now I run, play and spend time both indoors and out. Now I have two other dogs in my family pack that I can play with. I get fresh water, food and treats daily, (I did become a little over weight, 25+ pounds, as I have food issues - most likely from practically starving). My Daddy takes me on a walk almost every day and Mommy spends time spoiling me. Now I have a forever home full of love, I have a bed, blankets and toys. Most of all I have a family who loves and cares for me.

Bio:
Patches was my original name. However, at nine months of age I was rescued. I was very anxious and nervous at first and my New mommy decided to play music for me. She tried several of her favorite radio stations (The WAVE) and when I listened to Jazz standards and smooth jazz I became relaxed and calm. So while she was brianstorming for my new name it came to her...JAZZ. MyDaddy calls me Jazz Dog. P.S. My mommy has lot's of experience with Cocker Spaniels. She really loves spaniels. Mom had two purebread cockers and one cocker poodle mix during her lifetime. Her last Cocker spaniel (Buffy) was put down due to illness at the age of 13. You can see her photo on Esky's page.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 28th 2009 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
950914


Meet my family
GingerEsky-In loving
memory
2001-201

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals