NIKKI


Labrador Retriever
Picture of NIKKI, a female Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Waterloo, Kitchener, St. Jaco, ON, Canada  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for NIKKI

Nicknames:
Snoopy, Bum, Baby Girl

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
June 22nd 2001

Likes:
Car rides, swimming, belly rubs and visitors

Pet-Peeves:
I really don't enjoy baths very much, nor nail trims, but mom says it's for my own good-I hate when she says that

Favorite Toy:
Tricky treat ball, Busy Buddy Bouncy Bone, JW Pets Octopus

Favorite Food:
Orijen 6 fish grain free, Oven Baked Tradition Parallel grain free....I'm a Lab, I love almost everything!

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere that has good smells because I follow my nose wherever it goes

Best Tricks:
Convincing Dad that Mom really didn't give me any cookies today-don't tell ;-)

Arrival Story:
Rescued Nikki when she was 6 months old. Had been living on the end of a chain on a farm with virtually no TLC or quality care. From day one Nikki has had the absolute sweetest loving personality, devoted to us and bringing joy to our lives every minute of the past 7yrs since we rescued her

Bio:
Nikki has been valiantly fighting cancer since Oct 2007. Given 3-4mos by "traditional" vets almost a year ago, which we strongly disagreed with, she is celebrating her one year anniversary this month of her successful battle against cancer, using Chinese medicine, holistic/herbal remedies, a variety of carefully chosen supplements, good quality food (Orijen 6fish grain-free) combined with home prepared food, a customized chemotherapy protocol designed in part by her "Mom", and a positive attitude that we are gonna kick cancer's butt in every manner possible to give Nikki quality of life and longevity.

Forums Motto:
Nikki-Creature Comfort mascot

The Last Forum I Posted In:
REAL Deer Antlers

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 7th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
895218


Meet my family
Dino

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals