Golden Retriever
Picture of Gabby, a female Golden Retriever

Photo Comments

Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (3)

   Leave a bone for Gabby

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:

July 28th 2006

Running around the neighborhood, playing with my friends, sleepovers at Shela's, playing dress up with Gracie, night....walks/walks/walks!

Not getting my walk first thing in the morning...staying home alone...>:^(

Favorite Toy:
I love the Snake I got from Chase and Rowdy...other squeaky toys...sticks

Favorite Food:
People food....I don't get it very often, but if I'm really good...I get a McDonald's hamburger (minus onions)....also my mom's favorite >:^)

Favorite Walk:
I live on open my walks are right out in my back yard! I also like the walk from my best friends house to my house

Best Tricks:
My best trick is sitting pa.....tiently at the front door when friends come over...until I'm released to "make friends"....Matt was my trainer...I learned quickly so I didn't have to go through that for long....thankfully!

Arrival Story:
My mom found my biological mom and dad on a website ( - When I was born I had 4 sisters and 1 brother (poor boy) mom was the first to pick from my litter and she chose me!!!!! >:^) - I was a little shy (and still am) but was clearly the cutest of the bunch. She came to see (and pick me) when I was 4 weeks old...I was still too little to take home so she came to see me 2 more times before I got to go home. I was known as "red collar" for about 5 weeks and then they named me "Gabby". (From Xena - Warrior Princess) Most of my personality and traits come from my Dad..."thankfully" , my dad is pretty mom is obsessed with running and retrieving balls....I mean obsessed...I think that's why I only play chase (one way)...I know I'm supposed to be a retriever, but really.... The day I left home, I got to go out for 9 holes of golf, I got to ride in a golf cart, chase golf balls, keep an eye on the beer was exhausting....but I met lots of friends and have grown to "accept golf" as a necessary evil! That's the start of it....since then I've not seen my real mom and dad, though they live here in Colorado, but I've met lots of really cool people and dogs...every now and again Mom thinks about getting me a partner, but nothing yet....secretly I think I've got it pretty good and really don't want to share the attention with anyone else!!!! >:^) Happy Trails...

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 4th 2008 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family

Meet my pup pal