Grey Socks


Breed Unknown/Alaskan Husky
Picture of Grey Socks, a female Breed Unknown/Alaskan Husky

Photo Comments

Home:Roland, OK  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Grey Socks

Nicknames:
Wolfy Girl

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-part feral

Birthday:
August 30th 2008

Likes:
Playing with our cats, just sitting with us, eating (too much), having her belly rubbed.

Pet-Peeves:
Doesn't like being left alone, getting baths, anyone touching her tail (don't know why), and doesn't like other dogs laying too close to her.

Favorite Toy:
Just about anything she can grab.

Favorite Food:
Anything she can eat! She is such a scavenger. Gray Socks will eat the acorns that fall in the back yard.

Favorite Walk:
Pretty much anywhere with Juno and us.

Arrival Story:
My husband and his family are Cherokee indian and they've raised many wolf-dogs in the past, and we had thought about getting one for years. David's mom called me on September 27th, 2008 and asked me if I wanted to go with her to look at some wolf-dog pups north of where we live. The lady that was giving the pups away had many wolves/wolf-dogs and too many puppies to keep. So I took this little girl and my mother-in-law took her brother, a black and silver male. Grey Socks was only four weeks old when we got her and was lovingly welcomed by our white and black German shepherd Juno.

Bio:
Grey socks is half black timber wolf and half husky. As you can see in her pics, she is mostly black with hints on silver on her face and silver socks on her legs.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 1st 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
891186


Meet my family
Bubba ~*in
loving
memory*~
Juno

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Doggy Survey...


May 15th 2009 1:18 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

A Dogs Life Survey
------------------------

:About you:.

Name: Grey Socks.

Age (in dog years): Maybe 6.5 years.

Age (in human years): not even 1 year old yet.

Breed: Half black timber wolf and half husky.

Fur color: Black and silver

Fur Patern: Black body with silver socks on all four legs, silver on muzzle and above eyes, and silver down back.

Size: large.

Weight: Probably 60 pounds. I'm on a diet right now :(

Nuetered/Spayed: Spayed.

Where are you now: At home with Juno waiting for our mommy to get home from work.

How many brothers/sisters did/do you have: I had about 5 litter mates, and now I have Juno and our three kitty siblings.

Do you have any strange markings: No. Somewhat typical of a black wolf.

Were you adopted from a pound: No, my mommy got me from a lady that owned my wolf/husky mom and daddy.


.:Favorites:.

Food: pretty much anything given to me.

Sleeping spot: Anywhere Juno or my mommy is.

Walking place: Anywhere with my mommy.

Bone: The bones mommy get us from the store with meat on them.

Treat: Anything.

Animal to chase: I like to play with my kitties!


.:Top 3:.

Who's you #1 friend: Mommy.

#2 friend: Juno

#3 friend: Mommy's hubby.

Whats you #1 toy: Anything I can get my paws on.

#2 toy: Rope bone

#3 toy: Anything else.


.:Have you ever:.

Been to the beach: Not yet.

Seen snow: Yes.

Traveled out of your town: Yes.

Bite a person: Nope.

Been bit BY a person: No.

Ate a frog: Not yet (hopefully).

Broke a leg or paw: No, but Juno hurt my hips when I was a puppy by playing with me too rough.


.:Extra's:.

Most annoying a human can do: Wash my behind and tail when giving me a bath.

Most awesome thing a human can do: Giving me lovins.

boyfriend/girlfriend: Just Juno.

Do you wear a collar: Yes.

If so what color: Light pink.

 
See all diary entries for Grey Socks