oso


Chow Chow
Picture of oso, a male Chow Chow

Photo Comments

Home:Oakland, CA  
Age: 15 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for oso

Nicknames:
osito, baby bear, fur bear, monkey moo-moo, papa bear, lion bear, lil' lion, juju poo poo, foo shnickas, poochie, chowie, o-so furry, fatboy

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
i love pizza crust, an open door to freedom, being walked on trails, greenies, cheese, my spot next to the couch, mommy & daddy

Pet-Peeves:
i can't stand neighborhood cats, fire engine sirens, huskies, being surprised, getting overheated, mommy & daddy's halloween costumes, scuzzy contractors, being left in the rain, and of course, cops.

Favorite Toy:
my stuffed soccer ball is the bomb...

Favorite Food:
pizza crust. i crave carbs constantly! the atkins diet is for the birds. literally.

Favorite Walk:
trails! i love to hike on trails, surrounded by nature. its ok if "the kid" comes too.

Best Tricks:
since i'm a chow, i'm not really into tricks. think of me more like a cat...very aloof. mommy & daddy are lucky if i get off of my ass to greet them when they come home from work.

Arrival Story:
before oakland (or oak-town as i call it), i was desperate to leave my old home. i was stuck in a room with 4 other chows, with reggae music playing 24 hours a day. so when i heard a couple was coming to interview me, i knew what to do...convince the lady, and the man would follow. i ran right up to her with my big blue tongue and played sweet and all that. she was wrapped around my finger. the rest is history.

Bio:
i rule our house with a furry fist. my parents are my slaves, and they're lucky i keep them around.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
November 5th 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
85736


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals