Jordan Lexus


German Shepherd
Picture of Jordan Lexus, a female German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:West Des Moines, IA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jordan Lexus

Nicknames:
Puppy, Muddy Mutt, Miss Thing, Bear

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
September 9th 2004

Likes:
I really love getting to spend time with mom at the WDM Puppy Park & getting to see all my puppy friends. I love running like crazy through the tall grass areas. When we aren't hanging out there I love to play, meet everyone I possibly can, and training.

Pet-Peeves:
I'm a lot better at avoiding Puppy Time Outs, but they are still my pet peeve. If I get too excited around the house, mom will put me in one to calm me down with no TV. I soo still need to learn to get the TiVo remote and learn to program it.

Favorite Toy:
I absolutely love getting to play "Ballie" with mom. I love the taste of tennis balls! I also enjoy a good tug game, sticks, anything that squeaks, and my treat ball. I'm no longer allowed to use mom as a chew toy, so anything else I can chew on is good

Favorite Food:
Chicken has to be like the best food EVER! My other favorite is still ice cream. Mom got it for me after a tramatic Fireworks experience. (I liked the fireworks, just not the sound - don't tell mom, I may never get ice cream again.)

Favorite Walk:
Directly to Grammy's House. Do not pass go, do not collect $200. I love my Grammy and her new kitty Tessa.

Best Tricks:
Sit and Drop. Mom loves when I do a "power" drop. She laughs so much...she is kinda simple that way :) I don't have a ton of really "cool" tricks, but I hope to learn more in the coming months.

Arrival Story:
Mom was supposed to adopt from someone else but for some reason it didn't turn out so her brother-in-law did a little checking around. She came to see me at a small breeders house and I picked her out right away. I showered her with kisses and my puppy breath and I knew I had a new mommy. (Shhh She thinks she picked me)

Bio:
I am an identical twin, but sadly my twin didn't make it. I wasn't given too much info on my twin, but I do know that we shared the same sac - so we really were true twins. I am doing some more research into my heritage and as I find it all out, I will have it on my personal web site at: www.jordangsd.com and mom has one with me at www.myspace.com/muddymuttspetstuff

Forums Motto:
A tired dog is a happy owner

The Groups I'm In:
German Shepherds, Iowa German Shepherd Dogs, ~~~*♥Dog Park USA♥*~~~

Early Training:
I have taken and passed many classes from the time I was just a tiny pup. The trainers at Canine Craze were great on getting me to know the importance of getting out and about in all kinds of situations and be well socialized.

Additional Training:
I furthered my education out at Rover's Ranch. Darcy is a great trainer not only for me but for mom too. She was able to guide my mom on how to better work with me as I was a bit strong headed and play driven.

Special Training:
Kudos also go to another trainer Crystal who intorduced us to eCollar training. I know a lot of people are against that kind of tool, but for me, my learned the correct way to use it so now we can go on really cool off leash hikes.

Home Schooling:
My mom still wants to make sure I am a well rounded pup so we still do some training around the house, out on walks, and anywhere else we happen to be. I probably could be a better student, but home is for play, not school. LOL

Future Training:
Well, plans have changed some, but I really want to go get my CGC now to prove to people just how great of a dog I am. Hopefully we will get into some classes this fall and I will have another certificate to add to my collection.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 27th 2004 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

2004-2005 Holiday
Picture Party
!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
82908


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

It's a dogs life in the home of a cat person


Doh! Tag I am It

June 4th 2007 8:27 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I've been tagged by Vegas!! [http://www.dogster.com/dogs/112808]

Here are the rules (Hint: Copy and paste the rules so you don't have to type them again):

Each player starts with seven random facts about themselves. Dogs who are tagged, need to post in their Diary the rules & their 7 pawsome facts. Then choose 7 dogs to tag and list their names. Don’t forget to bark them a pmail that they have been tagged and to read your Diary, or, send them a fun Rosette announcing they've been Tagged!

So here are 7 fun facts about me...

1. I love all animals and would never hurt one..including baby robins who like to try to nuzzle up to me
2. I love running at the dog park and seeing all my puppy friends and their masters
3. I am my mom's "therapy dog" I am there for her when she is having the lowests of lows or the highest of highs
4. I get jealous when mom pets other dogs except German Shepherd Puppies..I know she won't get another one.
5. Like mom, I have soooo many questions about "Lost" and need to learn to run TiVo
6. I want a pet kitty
7. I love tennis balls and can run really fast to get them, and then tease others to get them from me

Here are the 7 pals I've tagged:
Jay Hawkeye
Dena v TeMar
Madam Sweet Zena Marie
Layla
Loki
Casper
Rosie

 
See all diary entries for Jordan Lexus