Sheppie


Australian Kelpie
Picture of Sheppie, a male Australian Kelpie

Photo Comments

Home:Finch Hatton, Queensland, Australia  
Age: 16 Years   Sex: Male

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Sheppie

Nicknames:
Red Dog, Shep

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
September 1st 1998

Likes:
Going for walks and swims.

Pet-Peeves:
Plovers ( very annoying birds)

Favorite Toy:
Tennis ball

Favorite Food:
Bar B Q leftovers

Favorite Walk:
Around his little township and down to the creek.

Best Tricks:
Ball fetching, laying in the sleep position on command and knowing what time of the day his boy should be home on the bus after school.

Arrival Story:
While travelling around Australia, stopped in Fremantle,Western Australia in 1998, Shep was given to Kevin as a 6 wk old puppy as a birthday gift. Shep then accompanied Kevin on further adventures camping in the Outback. They returned to Queensland on the East Coast Then late in 2001, Kevin & Shep joined Andrea & 4yr old Jak to make one big happy family!

Bio:
Sheppie Dog loves his family! He takes guarding his borders very seriously. When out walking around Finch Hatton, he is very well behaved & literally 'talks' to everyone who will stop to listen! He enjoys visiting 'Grandad' who spoils him rotten with attention & treats. In the early days while travellling, Shep developed a love for swimming, camping and the chasing of dragonflies. The biggest problem Sheppie had to overcome, when Kevin finally came back to civillization,... WAS!... That he had to give up the front passenger seat to people! What do you think I am... a "dog"? I do not sit in the back I sit up front with DAD!... He has spent time on a sheep property while travelling, where he was taught to round up sheep. There after, all things needed rounding up... groups of little children, chooks and chickens, horses and cows. Now in early retirement Sheppie lives on a small block of land in a small country town, where he loves going to the creek to swim and to chase dragonflies.

Forums Motto:
Will walk any time, any place.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 3rd 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
807310


Meet my family
Suzie