Maggie Mae


Chihuahua
Picture of Maggie Mae, a female Chihuahua

Photo Comments

Home:Clearwater, KS  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 6 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 1-10 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Maggie Mae

Nicknames:
Maggot, Maggie M, Quit it, Go pee pee, Magpie, Magnolia, No Lick!

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Birthday:
March 21st 2008

Likes:
to run the household. to poop just beside the potty pads. to annoy her fur siblings Buddy Lee and Missy

Pet-Peeves:
beign told to "go pee". being crated. being run over by the bigger dogs when she is annoying them.

Favorite Toy:
at this stage in her life, it's everything from a piece of dried bird dropping to high dollar fancy toys!

Favorite Food:
no preference at this point. she'll eat out of anybody's bowl.

Favorite Walk:
right behind or under Missy.

Best Tricks:
we'll work on tricks after we master potty training!

Arrival Story:
Maggie and her 3 siblings were a "surprise" litter. Her mother was rehomed from a backyard breeder because she was no longer producing pups......SURPRISE! I took over their care about 4 weeks ago as the rehoming owner didn't have a clue. Her siblings have gone to their forever homes, her mom Chaquita now lives with my Mom in a wonderful loving environment that includes spaying her.

Bio:
Maggies mom is a cinnamon colored Chi and possibly the sweetest dog on Earth. Her dad is supposed to be a Chocolate Chihuahua but with as many dogs as the back yard breeder had, who really knows? She has now learned how to bark, but it is not the typical Chi bark, it's more of a hound bay. Go figure!

Forums Motto:
Mine! Mine! Mine!

Spayed!:
I'm a big girl now! I got spayed and had a few baby teeth removed!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 31st 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
793389


Meet my family
Buddy LeePhoebe Dumas
2/2001-6/2007
Kodi~waiting
at the Bridge
Missy

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

I'm 10 weeks old and I own the world!


Wow, I'm almost 3!

March 5th 2011 10:48 am
[ Leave A Comment | 3 people already have ]

So. It's been a while since Mom updated my diary. So much has happened! I'm a BIG girl now (13#). I've had a lot of step-sisters and even my brother came to live with me for a while. My Mom had found loving furever homes for all of them! I've been thru a lot: lots of skin issues, some surgery to repair my "girl goods" (ouch!!!)....but I'm doing much better. Buddy Lee is still Grumpmaster Supreme but I just avoid him.

I turn 3 on the 21st of this month.....I hope Mom has some kind of party planned! I'd like that!

 

Potty pads...

May 31st 2008 8:56 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

What are those humans thinking? And what in the world is this thing called "potty training"??? I'm a pup...I go where I want! BOL!

I have a new family now. My birth siblings have gone to their forever homes, my birth mom lives right up the street, and now my siblings are a grumpy guy named Buddy Lee who DOES NOT SHARE. EVER. And a sister who likes to play with me most of the time named Missy. Everyone says we look alike. Good to hear, since I'm adorable! BOL! Missy has an injured leg so we can't play all the time but when we do, watch out! I'm hell on 4 legs!

As soon as I master these things called "stairs" the world will be mine, all mine!

Maggie Mae

 
See all diary entries for Maggie Mae