Garth


German Shepherd
Picture of Garth, a male German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:Boulder Creek, CA  
Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Garth

Nicknames:
Garthy

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Sneaking a nap on the couch or the bed, Trail running, Chasing deer

Pet-Peeves:
Going to the Vet, vacuum cleaners, those pestky remote control cars

Favorite Toy:
Florsheim shoes, the pricer the better

Favorite Food:
Hotdogs straight off the grill, isn't it self serve?

Favorite Walk:
Rock climbing in the Catalinas, Pinnacles and Mt. Diablo. Crosscountry skiing in Tahoe and Binghamton NY. Chasing deer in Fort Collinsand elk in Jackson Hole. Too much and retired to a lovely home in Truckee,CA.

Best Tricks:
Walking on the back of x-country skis so I don't fall in the snow

Arrival Story:
I was born in the belly of Missouri with three sisters. We had many visitors as we were pure German, what ever that means, but when this one fellow came in the barn I knew he was mine. As my sisters did their run around, look at me I'm cute dance, I stayed by my new friends feet chewing on a piece of straw. What a sucker and off I went to St Louis... and more.

Bio:
I sure love to go running in the morning and playing in the snows of Tahoe. Found a great friend in Loki. We still laugh at the time we stole the pillows from the humans when camping in the high Sierras. But my best times are still running with my bud Loki along the aqueducts of NoCal. I really don't like the vacuum cleaner and in those neighborhood kids RC cars. I hated those cars (mini vacuum cleaners?) and I would chase the cars around the cul-de-sac. The kids thought it was a hoot until I actually nabbed one and ran away with an indy car in my mouth, wheels still spinning.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 8th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
78482


Meet my family
YukonKishkaLokiKodi
Kaja

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals