*Raiven*


German Shepherd/Breed Unknown
Picture of *Raiven*, a female German Shepherd/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Durham, NC  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (2)

   Leave a bone for *Raiven*

Nicknames:
Raiven, Ray Ray, Rave ;-)

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt

Birthday:
June 15th 2002

Likes:
I like playing outside, barking, cuddling up in a warm blanket, belly rubs, chewin on bones, takin doggy naps in my bed, taking long walks around our neighborhood, & lastly playing with other dogs everywhere I go!

Pet-Peeves:
Loud noises, people walking by our fence, posing for the camera, CARROTS~YUCK! & Lastly The toddler! (He climbs all over me!)

Favorite Toy:
Tennis Balls!

Favorite Food:
Iams & TREATS!

Favorite Walk:
Around our neighborhood. It's so nice and pretty, I love to sniff EVERYTHING along the way.

Best Tricks:
So far as commands I know "Come Here", "Down" , "Sit", "No", " Go to your room", "Paw", & "Wanna Treat"?

Arrival Story:
I use to live with my 1st owner who treated me so bad. He made me stay in my crate all hours of the day (even when he was home) only letting me out to pee once (so I had many accidents in my kennel). Was horrible :0(. Then my prayers were answered and he found a house that was for rent that didn't allow animals, Finally I could be free of him!. Although the downside was he wanted to take me to the pound. Luckily, his roommate mentioned the situation to my "current dad" and he felt so bad for me that he really wanted to see me! My dad fell inlove with me that day and a couple days later brought me home to my new mommy for her birthday. All I had that I brought with me was a kennel too small for me, 2 bowls, a piece of rope ( my previous owner would use the rope as a leash when he'd let me out to pee), and 1 tennis ball. My mommy was so mad she threw away the rope and bought me a nice pink leash & new collar, she "chucked" the tennis ball and bought me new toys, the kennel she gave away, and the 2 bowls have been thrown away also and replaced by nice breakable bowls :0). Even though I do perfer to be kenneled up at night, that's the only time my mom allows me to be in a kennel. So now I have really good parents who I never want to leave, and of course no more accidents! :0)

Bio:
I flew September 28 of 2004 from North Carolina with my pal Callie to Hawaii... was a very long trip (About 11 hours) but well worth it...I was able to see my parents after long months of being without them ( Me and callie lived with my grandma until we got our vaccinations in order). It took me a couple days to adjust since my mommy had a new baby (he's a preschooler now) and I was in a different enviroment, but I've accepted everything well. I even met a new friend right next door "Butters". Right now I'm content as can be; however, my parents are making us move again to Alaska in 2009. That is going to be a very BIG change for me. But at the moment, palm trees, sun, sand, water... Who can complain? ;-) UPDATE: Currently living w/ grandma in NC until my parents get a house in Alaska so they can ship me yet again; just left Hawaii in May '09 for NC.

Forums Motto:
Snuggly Raiven

The Groups I'm In:
Greatest American Dog Fan Club!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 7th 2004 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
2005 Valentine's Day Party!

2004-2005 Holiday
Picture Party
!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
78278


Meet my family
*Callie* In
Loving Memory*

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals