Bodie


Breed Unknown/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Bodie, a male Breed Unknown/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

[I have a diary!]  

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Bodie

Nicknames:
Bud

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt-disabled -dog rescue

Likes:
Getting his butt scratched

Pet-Peeves:
Not getting attention when he wants it.

Favorite Toy:
Angel's stuffed bone

Favorite Food:
Anything you will let him eat.

Favorite Walk:
A big dog park at Rancho San Rafael

Best Tricks:
Making Mikey & Angel look bad...

Arrival Story:
I am fostering Bodie for DogTowne Rescue. I was asked to get a dog from our local Humane Society to free up a space for them to get one from Animal Control. Bodie caught my eye when his details said "Don't be afaid of my size, I am a gentle giant"

Bio:
Bodie is a wonderful dog... close to perfect. Great disposition, good manners, does well on/off leash, loves all other animals & children. Gentle Giant truly says it all about him. He was given up by his former owner because he developed mild epilepsy. He takes meds twice a day and you would never know he is different. His meds cost about $10 a month.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 6th 2008 More than 5 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
780992


Meet my Pup Pals
 

All About Me


I have been adopted!!

May 17th 2008 10:03 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi Everyone!!

I am so happy! It didn't take long for my new family to find me on here. I now have my own Mom and Dad, and two wonderful kids to play with. I am going to have so much fun! Thank you to everyone that helped me find a home.

See you all later!!

Bodie

 

Looking for a home...

May 6th 2008 5:20 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hi Everyone!!

I am Bodie, and I am looking for a new home. I love my foster home, and my foster brothers and sister are wonderful. I know I can stay here as long as it takes, but I would really like a place of my own.

Let me boast a bit about myself... I am good with dogs and cats. Yes, really I like cats... ask my foster brother Smoke. I love kids and am very gentle with them. I know my size can scare some kids, but once they meet me, they will love me. I met the horses at my foster grandparents house and I did well with them too.

I walk well both on and off a leash... and even know a few tricks like sit, stay, down, and gimme five.

I am not sure why I found myself without a home, but maybe you can make my dream come true and give me a new forever home.

Until next time...

 
See all diary entries for Bodie