Emma


Australian Shepherd
Picture of Emma, a female Australian Shepherd

Photo Comments
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Emma

Nicknames:
Emma Lou

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
May 25th 2007

Likes:
Emma loves to play fetch and she will throw the ball to herself.

Pet-Peeves:
She is weary of strangers

Favorite Toy:
She loves all her toys

Favorite Food:
She enjoys bananas and apples

Favorite Walk:
She just loves to walk

Arrival Story:
I was sold to a petstore with all my brothers and sisters by the lady that owned my mommy. I was then shipped to another city and placed in a topless crate where I waited for someone to love me. My mommy was buying toys for her other doggie and she found me. I had been there quite awhile and was very dirty from the newspaper.I wanted a home and noone wanted me, it wasnt my fault I ended up in that place. My mommy decided that since she new how to take care of my breed and loved us so much that she wasnt gonna let me stay in that place any longer. That was the best day of my life. I had found a home that would love me forever. I am so glad she did to because we all love each other very much. My mommy takes very good care of me and makes sure that I have the best life ever. I know that angels kept me there to wait for her.

Bio:
Hi, My name is Emma and I am an 11 mos old aussie. I was born with grade 2 bilateral hip dysplasia. I was diagnosed when I was 6 mos old. My doctor I was a good candidate for a surgery called a triple pelvic osteotomy. This surgery had to be done on both of my hips at separate times. I had my first surgery on Dec 20th and my second surgery on March 20th. With these surgeries I will be able to lead a normal life. I am almost done recovering from my second surgery and I feel great. I love kids and protect them from strangers. I also love kitties and other doggies.

Forums Motto:
To know me is to love me!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 27th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
776813


Meet my Pup Pals