Rascal


Miniature Schnauzer
Picture of Rascal, a male Miniature Schnauzer

Photo Comments

Home:Eustis, FL  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Rascal

Nicknames:
Praggles, Fragile Rock, Ratty, Fragileberry, Brattybear, Mr. Snuggles

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-pound dog-disabled
-dog rescue

Birthday:
April 21st 2001

Likes:
My mommy

Pet-Peeves:
Hyper dogs, big dogs, strangers

Favorite Toy:
Fish, all of his fish, squeaky, stuffie, hard, etc.

Favorite Food:
Everything

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere, I love to go anywhere.

Best Tricks:
Giving my paw because that took almost two years for me to learn, but I learned everything else really easily.

Arrival Story:
I do have quite an interesting story. I was confiscated by animal control during a drug raid in South Carolina. I was thin, blind in one eye, covered in fleas and ticks, and just in pretty bad shape. Once at animal control, they realized I'd been very abused and needed some special TLC, so they contacted a schnauzer rescue group. They took me in, but I had three different foster homes that just couldn't handle me for different reasons. I don't like big dogs, I was kept with big dogs and have lots of scars and damage to my eye probably from fighting for food, so I really am not comfortable with big dogs, though I get along well with my yellow lab sister Joan, but she knows not to run or jump around me suddenly because I startle easily. I get along great with all small dogs, though. After I got kicked out of my three foster homes, I finally went to my fourth foster home, where my mommy was prepared to deal with my issues. I got along great with all of her dogs, and even learned to like her dad, which is a big deal, because I'm very untrusting of men, so my foster mommy decided to keep me because I'm extremely loving and really am a good boy. Plus after all I'd been through, she though I really deserved it! That was almost a year and a half ago and I'm doing really good. I'm still very reactive to uncomfortable situations like men in the house, big dogs on walks, etc., but my mommy's working really hard to desensitize me to these things. I'm doing pretty good, but mom tells me these things take time. However, I'm a superloving boy with my mommy and her family, and they can do anything to me, pick me up, brush me, clip my nails, groom me, etc., and I just love it. I just have to work on recovering from my abuse, which mommy's dedicated to help me with.

The Groups I'm In:
!!!*#AGAINST ANIMAL CRUELTY#*!!!, ***The Pet's Fun Forum***, AGAINST ANIMAL CRUELTY, For The Love of Schnauzers, Schnauzers Rule

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 11th 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
769291


Meet my family
PreciousJoanSassy

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals