Dare


Australian Shepherd
Picture of Dare, a male Australian Shepherd

Photo Comments
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Dare

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
May 21st 2005

Likes:
massage

Favorite Toy:
chew bones

Favorite Food:
anything

Favorite Walk:
anywhere just long walks

Arrival Story:
I had spent some time looking for a new companion. After a year and a half I decided the breed I wanted was an Australian Shepherd. I wasn't able to find the exact qualities thru shelters. I have a spinal problem and cannot be yanked around, also while every dog barks , I would not expose my neighbours to excessive noise. I decided the only route was a puppy to train. The first inquiry I made , I also asked the breeder if they had an older dog or knew someone who did. The gentleman paused and said 'That's odd'. I replied I had raised puppies before and really wanted a companion. The owner said 'no-no I had just decided with my work it wasn't fair to keep my personal dog. He deserves better. And then you called, it sounds odd but maybe you are suppose to have him. Let me meet you and you can see him, and I can decide if your right for him'. A week later after hard thought on both sides I bought Dare and brought him home January 31st 2008. Dare has more than advanced obedience training and now has to teach me to step it up a notch. Poor fellow he was a country dog and now he has to adjust to small town life. As all Aussies are shy and skittish I would say he is doing well. Slowly I will be able to develop a strong bond as he looks to me for guidance already. I feel Dare has more potential than I had hoped for. After one year with me Dare is strongly bonded with me. He travels better than many human companions and waits for shopping when out and about. Of course if you have one 'aussie' you need two. Dare is so laid back he finds the new puppy a confusing nonsense.

The Groups I'm In:
**~Awesome Australian Shepherds~**, ..:: Herding Breeds Association ::.., Australian Shepherds

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 3rd 2008 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
711628


Meet my family
Tabitha
(Tabby)
Roxie