Cody


Border Collie
Picture of Cody, a female Border Collie

Photo Comments

Home:Belvidere, NJ  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Cody

Nicknames:
Cody Bear, Cody girl, Codester, Cody Macaroni, sweetpea, baby, pup

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
July 6th 2002

Likes:
Being outside!!! Snuggling, playtime, animal friends, herding ANYTHING, especially the vacuum and people mowing their lawns, chasing the laundry basket, and walks!

Pet-Peeves:
Any delivery person, being inside for the night, hard rain (because it sometimes forces her to remain inside), traveling far distances and quick movements.

Favorite Toy:
Squeaky animal stuffies, red kong ball, balloons, snowballs and the laundry basket.

Favorite Food:
ANY kind of MEAT! Also dried chicken liver, cheese, peanut butter and vanilla ice cream.

Favorite Walk:
On the sheep farm she occassionally visits.

Best Tricks:
Knowing how to manipulate her parents, her stay and leave it (w/ food) is excellent, catching her toys in the air, and always knowing how to cheer a family member up.

Arrival Story:
For 8 months prior to adopting Cody, I was mourning my other dog Coco who was with us for 20 wonderful years. Well, as soon as we got a larger house, like we were planning , we would get another dog. However, my husband didn't want me to be sad and upset, and so next thing I knew, he called me up at work and asked me to stop by the soccer field (where he was coaching) to pick up my new daughter. Well, I was surprised, ecstatic, and crying while still at work. I went there soon after, met this 2 month old baby, (she was so comfortable she fell asleep on my lap) and from then on, I knew nothing was going to bring us apart.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
September 2nd 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
69226


Meet my family
Coco
(1982-2001)

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Cody's Corner


Winter Time!

December 22nd 2005 5:30 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Gee - it's been a looooooong while since I've written. So much has been going on. I can't help but play in the snow that's outside - I love it! And I made a new friend! His name is Tank, he's a German Shepherd, and he lives next door. Sometimes he just barks and barks and barks for really no reason, but he's still young yet and needs to learn some manners. He looks up to me so I've been working with him. (Boy, does he have a lot to learn.) We love to trick each other to see who will run first and get that crucial head start, but we're both very fast.... eventhough I'm faster than him. ;)

Also, my mommy is going to have a baby in one month. I enjoy smelling her and I've already had to protect her from 2 people. I know these relatives, but they moved too fast, so I was just being prepared, ya know. I can't wait for this baby. I love helping mommy and I understand what's going on. She plays differently with me and I bring my toys back and drop them closer to her so she doesn't have to reach too far and I have to jump on her hips rather than her stomach.

But I love being outside and playing and watching everything! I'm a very good girl, but mommy has to remind me sometimes that I shouldn't eat the grass... I can't help it - it just tastes interesting sometimes. You understand, right?

 

Happy Birthday to Me!

July 11th 2005 3:15 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

It was my birthday last week - July 6. I'm now 3 years old - only 21 in human years. I'm young, happy, and full of energy. I'm also glad I was born in the summertime - it's a great time to celebrate life, play, and be outside!

Does it get any better?!?! :-)

 

What a grand time!

July 11th 2005 3:12 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

It's been some time since I've been here - I was just enjoying the spring and now it's summer - Yay! I love it. I love being outside running around with mommy, daddy, and my friends next door. I enjoy laying in my pool when it's hot so I can relax and cool off at the same time!

I also love when mommy and daddy have people over. It's fun. I like watching them and sometimes playing with them, too!

 
See all diary entries for Cody