Murdock


Border Collie/Chow Chow
Picture of Murdock, a male Border Collie/Chow Chow

Photo Comments

Home:Chapel Hill/Chatham County/Jor, NC  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Murdock

Nicknames:
Dodock, Murderball, Mudrock

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Birthday:
March 13th 2001

Likes:
SNOW!!

Pet-Peeves:
not being able to say hi to another animal

Favorite Toy:
a stick

Favorite Food:
anything, as long as you call it a "treat"

Favorite Walk:
up in Virginia, at our old house

Best Tricks:
dance, turn around, say please

Arrival Story:
Murdock had a tough puppyhood in Savannah, GA. He was tied up on a short chain inside a fenced yard in front of a drug dealer's house. His good friend Matt noticed him while visiting a friend, and kept an eye on him for his stay. He saw that this puppy (about 3 months old) was kept outside continually, and without access to water or food. When people did interact with him, it was to cuff him or kick him. Matt, who had two dogs of his own, decided that when he left Savannah, Murdock was coming with him, and he would find someone who would take care of him. He got Murdock away from the house, skinny and thirsty, and with a too-small collar that was just starting to grow into his neck. Despite his horrible treatment, Murdock is the sweetest dog ever. I thank Matt all the time for saving him and bringing him to Chapel Hill, where I took one look at him and knew he was mine.

Bio:
Murdock had a propensity for fence-jumping in his younger days, and one night jumped the fence and was hit by a car. My roommate brought him in to the vet clinic where I worked at the time, and the good doctors there were able to fix him up. Because he required surgery to fix his hip, he still has a slight limp. He can still run, just not as long and hard as he used to. He also has learned not to jump fences!!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
November 30th 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
673884


Meet my family
LilyRed DogHoney

Meet my Pup Pals