Takaya Lee Carr


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Takaya Lee Carr, a male Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Acton IN., IN  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs


My Videos [See My Video Book]

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Takaya Lee Carr

Nicknames:
fat ass, big but, fuzz but, baby boy,

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
October 6th 2005

Likes:
playing fetch with any kind of ball he can get his mouth on

Pet-Peeves:
vacume cleaners, and not getting his way ( he will pout )

Favorite Toy:
tennis balls

Favorite Food:
the first human food he ever had ( Macoronnie and cheese )

Favorite Walk:
where else the park down the road

Best Tricks:
telling him to give one of my cats kisses, whitch he promptly does by chaseing them down then hold them down with his front paws and lickes them to death despite all the hissing and growling from the cat.

Arrival Story:
a friend where I use to work just had a litter of pupps and asked me if I wanted one at first I said no but with out asking he called his wife to bring one up for me to see so she did and low and behold 30 min. later here was this 2 week old brown bundle of fluff with blue eyes all wraped up in a blanket stareing at me of course I could not say no then and fell in love with him so over the next 6 weeks I went over to there house every other day to see him until he was weened I was so happy the day I was able to take him home and he has been my faithful and loving companion ever sense. and is a true bed hog at night. and does not like to share the covers either.

Forums Motto:
who says I need Prozac

The Last Forum I Posted In:
"I hate rescues"

What my fur-Children know living here.:
Here in this house...... I will never know the loneliness I hear in the barks of the other dogs 'out there'. I can sleep soundly, assured that when I wake my world will not have changed. I will never know hunger, or the fear of not knowing if I'll eat. I will not shiver in the cold, or grow weary from the heat. I will feel the sun's heat, and the rain's coolness, and be allowed to smell all that can reach my nose. My fur will shine, and never be dirty or matted. Here in this house... There will be an effort to communicate with me on my level. I will be talked to and, even if I don't understand, I can enjoy the warmth of the words. I will be given a name so that I may know who I am among many. My name will be used in joy, and I will love the sound of it! Here in this house... I will never be a substitute for anything I am not. I will never be used to improve peoples' images of themselves. I will be loved because I am who I am, not someone's idea of who I should be. I will never suffer for someone's anger, impatience, or stupidity. I will be taught all the things I need to know to be loved by all. If I do not learn my lessons well, they will look to my teacher for blame. Here in this house... I can trust arms that hold, hands that touch... knowing that, no matter what they do, they do it for the good of me. If I am ill, I will be doctored. If scared, I will be calmed. If sad, I will be cheered. No matter what I look like, I will be considered beautiful and thought to be of value. I will never be cast out because I am too old, too ill, too unruly, or not cute enough. My life is a responsibility, and not an afterthought. I will learn that humans can almost, sometimes, be as kind and as fair as dogs. Here in this house... I will belong. I will be home. ~unknown

I've Been On Dogster Since:
September 21st 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
629380


Meet my family
Sebastian
Tyler Carr
Ginger Rogers
Carr

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

The game


the game 1

April 5th 2008 10:16 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

My pal sent this to us and it was fun to remeber things with daddy! I had to answer these four questions:

Name Four Jobs You Have

1. Alarm clock
2. Security System
3. Official house greeter
4. CoPilot on trips ( even though maps still confuse me a little )


Name Four Places You Have Lived

1. Origional Family with my Fur Mommy and daddy
2. Apartment in Westfield, IN. with my Dad
3. House in Sheridan, IN. with my dad
4. Home with my dad at my grandmothers house

Name Four Places You Have Been

1. Indianapolis, IN.
2. Turkey Run State Park in Park Co.
3. Shelbyville, IN.
4. Every where dad goes.


Name Four Places You Would Rather BE

1. at home - when dad is there
2. with dad all the time
3. at the park no leash and running at full tilt chaseing balls
4. with my brother and sister at home laying up side down sleeping




Now I will send this to four of my other friends so they can answer! How exciting - can't wait to see what they say!

 
See all diary entries for Takaya Lee Carr