Maggie


Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown
Picture of Maggie, a female Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Springfield, MO  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Maggie

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt

Birthday:
December 18th 2006

Likes:
Her bones and her training class

Pet-Peeves:
Loud noises

Favorite Toy:
Stuff animal

Favorite Food:
boiled chicken

Favorite Walk:
Neighborhood walking trail

Best Tricks:
Leave and take it, sit, stay, lay, off

Arrival Story:
I recently lost a dog and was not sure I wanted a new dog. However, I would go to Petsmart to check out the rescues and checked the paper. I consider it my therapy and it helped. Well I seen an ad for Free to Good Home Lab mixes. I usually would not get puppies out of the paper but something told me go and check them out. When I got there I seen 11 puppies all about 3 months. They are was excited and crave human contact. I saw a black little girl and my heart went out to her. I took her home with me. About 2 weeks, I notice she was lossing her hair. So I took her to the vet. She had mange and may have for the rest of her life. I gave her medications and slowly her hair came back. She was so frightened when I got her home she hid under the bed for 1 week. Slowly she started to trust me and open up. i fell in love with her and feel like I saved her life. She must have been abused by the way she acted. Now I have had her for 5 months and love her so much. She goes to training every week at Petsmart and is working on opening up to strangers especially men.

Bio:
Maggie is energetic, especially without her daily walk. She has always been scared, but once she gets to know you she is sweet as can be. She loves going after my shoes and you would think I would learned by now to put them up.

Forums Motto:
Filled a hole in my heart

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Where to report a vet

Myspace Backgrounds

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 30th 2007 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
617681


Meet my family
CarsonAmie, my
soulmate. I
miss u
Chance...gone
too soon.
Sabra
GoldiePeddlesSally

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals