Daisy


Labrador Retriever/Standard Poodle
Picture of Daisy, a female Labrador Retriever/Standard Poodle

Photo Comments

Home:Middletown, Ohio  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Daisy

Nicknames:
Daisy Doodle, Daisy Mae, Snickerdoodle, Snoodle Doodle, Daisy NO!

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-mutt

Birthday:
January 24th 2007

Likes:
Chewing on everything, tearing up her stuffed toys, getting into the trash, sleeping on the bathroom floor, playing fetch.

Pet-Peeves:
Being stuck downstairs, and the cats.

Favorite Toy:
Her pink tennis balls, which she stalks and pounces in a very cat-like fashion. She also loves any stuffed animal she can get her paws on.

Favorite Food:
Bacon and coffee. And cookies. And bread. And CDs. Anything, really.

Favorite Walk:
To the park at the end of our street.

Best Tricks:
Jumping off the back of the couch, getting some serious air; drinking coffee out of unattended mugs; giving hugs and kisses; sit & stay.

Arrival Story:
Daisy is a Labradoodle, a "designer" dog breed. We purchased her from a breeder in Sardinia, Ohio. He mother is a yellow lab named Riley, and her father is a standard "parti" poodle named Beau.

Bio:
Daisy's birthday is the same as our oldest son, Ethan's, and her mother's name is the same as our younger son, Riley.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
August 15th 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
606710


Meet my family
CherSunni

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

The life of Daisy


Hello again!

August 21st 2007 3:21 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I am still doing really well with my housebreaking. I have had a couple of accidents, but they have mostly been my daddy's fault - he didn't believe me when I told him I needed to go outside. Of course, he was a little frustrated, because sometimes I tell him I have to go potty, but really I just want to go out and chase all the crickets in our yard! There are so many of them, how can he blame me?

Anyway, I am beginning to think that Mommy and Daddy give me access to more areas of our house when I go potty outside. Now, I get to go upstairs to the dining room and the living room, instead of being in the family room all the time. I even get to eat my dinner with my crate door open! Now, if I could just get down the hall to those darn cats...

I am really enjoying playing with my human brothers, too. They run around and throw my ball for me, and they play a game where they are superheroes, and I am a "bad guy." I don't know what that means, but I sure love chasing them around and licking them!

Woofs & kisses!

 

Milestones

August 15th 2007 7:45 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

Daisy had her first big milestone yesterday (big for us, anyway) - she went a whole day without having an "accident" inside the house. Not only that, but when she had to go outside, she actually barked at us to let her out.

Even though Daisy is 7 months old, we have only had her for about 2 months, and we have been working tirelessly to get her housebroken. Because she was raised outdoors on a farm by her breeder, she was used to just going wherever she wanted, whenever she wanted.

She has had some other milestones, too. She sits and stays about 90% of the time when you tell her to, and she also will "leave it" about 75% of the time, and "drop it" about 50% of the time.

 
See all diary entries for Daisy