Harley


Collie/Breed Unknown
Picture of Harley, a male Collie/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Knoxville, TN  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Harley

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Gotcha Date:
December 17th 2008

Birthday:
November 1st 2006

Likes:
being with you

Pet-Peeves:
being left alone

Favorite Toy:
tennis balls

Favorite Food:
bananas

Favorite Walk:
anywhere and everywhere

Best Tricks:
sit

Arrival Story:
I work with a rescue group and at the time I only had two dogs. I wanted to just foster one dog, and the rescue group allowed me to! It was a little lab mix called Faith. She got adopted in just 3 weeks. I was heartbroken :(. 2 weeks later I decided to foster another dog for a while thinking it would be gone in a few weeks just like Faith. Then we got Harley to foster him. One month passed. Two months passed. Then month 3 a couple adopted him :D, then the next morning they called and could not keep him. So it was on the search for another home! I was fostering Harley for 9 months with no luck, going to adoption events every single weekend, placing an ad on petfinder and dogster, and still nothing. So after a while I just plainly gave up and deiced to keep him. It was the best decision I have ever made!!

Bio:
This is Harley's Old Petfinder Story Hi, I'm Harley, I'm a little guy who has had a hard life for such a young fellow. I was abandoned with my brothers, Marley and Barley. Barley has found his forever home but my brother, Marley, and I are still waiting for ours! I lead an active life and would love to find a home with a fenced-in yard. I love to take walks and am learning to play fetch. (I don't mind staying in a wire crate sometimes.) I am a very loving dog who aims to please. I'm probably about 10 months old and I weigh about 40 pounds.

Forums Motto:
Please Be Mine

The Last Forum I Posted In:
False pregnancy...?

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 31st 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
596003


Meet my family
MattieMillie ~In
Loving Memory~

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals