Buster


Chow Chow/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Buster, a male Chow Chow/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Kalamazoo, MI  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

   Leave a bone for Buster

Nicknames:
Bubbas

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog

Birthday:
October 1st 2005

Likes:
Walks, over the tail butt scratches, kisses, playing fetch, running, swimming, and treats.

Pet-Peeves:
Being bothered when eating, people trying to take my greenie/dentabone, and people sneaking up on the house.

Favorite Toy:
Tennis Ball, Tug Rope, Sticks, Hard Rubber Bone, Nylabone, and any stuffed animal or dog toy.

Favorite Food:
Any kind of meat and vegitables especially carrots.

Favorite Walk:
The field and woods at Drake and Parkview in Kalamazoo.

Best Tricks:
Cleaning up toys, speaking nice, stealing a bouncing ball, human climbing.

Arrival Story:
My parents found me at a dog shelter. They had come to find a Rottweiler puppy that they had found online, but she was gone, so they decided to walk around and see what other dogs were available. When they passed by my cage, I thought they would take me home. Then another family wanted to see me. They had a lot of kids that were scared of how energetic I was, so when my parents came back, they made sure that no one else would be in line to take me home. They told the nice lady at the shelter that they wanted me and filled out the paperwork. Unfortunately for me, they could not take me home that night, the people at the shelter had to fix me before I could be adopted. The next night after my little nap, Daddy picked me up (Still Groggy) from the vet. After going potty, I was lifted into the truck, and curled up on Daddy's lap to sleep on the way home. We stopped one more time on that long trip from Chicago to Kalamazoo, but it was worth it and I was cute. Mommy was waiting for me when I got home. She had toys, treats, and a nice soft pillow in my own huge (at the time) den. I am glad my parents found me.

Bio:
I am a very energetic puppy, but I am good with children and those with disabilities. I have learned recently to not run away when my parents let me out to get the mail with them or go out to the boat at the lake.

Forums Motto:
Guard the house, eat the food!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 28th 2007 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
593615