Jake


Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown
Picture of Jake, a male Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Portland, TX  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jake

Nicknames:
Jake-ers, Jakey, Jakester

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog-dog rescue

Birthday:
April 7th 2007

Likes:
Play Time with Mom & Dad!

Pet-Peeves:
When the cat hisses at him . . .he's just trying to play!!

Favorite Toy:
His stretchy/squeeky bear (a GREAT tug of war toy!)

Favorite Food:
Liver Treats - YUMMY (But only when he's a good boy)

Favorite Walk:
Around the lake

Best Tricks:
We're proud of him for learning "Sit" already! He's really got that one down on cue :) He's working on "Shake" and "Down". . .but not quite there yet.

Arrival Story:
I grew up w/ dogs, but since getting married, my husband and I haven't been able to own one because of hectic work schedules and small apartments. We moved to TX in June, and finally have a house with a fenced back yard :) Our work schedules allow one of us to be home at all times now too, so we were finally able to adopt a puppy! We went to the Gulf Coast Humane Society, and Jake picked us!

Bio:
We know he's part lab, and then a mix of some other stuff that we really aren't sure of! We think he may be part Shepherd, but he's awfully small . . . so we are just leaving the "other breed" section as unknown for now. We think he may be part Chow or Carolina Dog too . . . .who knows! All that matters to us is that he's a sweet little boy!

The Groups I'm In:
Mutts in Texas, only dogs in tx, Texas Adoptables & Adopted, What am I?

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Dogs in Hot Cars!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 2nd 2007 More than 6 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
576459


Meet my family
BusterStriker

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals