Kayla


German Shepherd/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Kayla, a female German Shepherd/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Orlando, FL  
Age: 16 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Kayla

Nicknames:
Poochie, Turtle, KP

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt-dog rescue

Birthday:
September 13th 1998

Likes:
opossums, raccoons, turtles, chewies, walks, dog park, swimming, hiking, rollerblading, orienteering, going to the beach, going on vacation, nursing home visitation, search and rescue

Pet-Peeves:
Being bothered by her "siblings" when she is trying to sleep, Waiting in the car when she is done trailing and its someone elses turn

Favorite Toy:
Any chewie

Favorite Food:
Cheese, Freeze-dried Liver, Chicken, Steak

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere, but woods (especially those containing lots of wildlife) are most fun

Best Tricks:
Sit up, Speak, Roll Over, Go Find, Search

Arrival Story:
We adopted her when she was 3 months old. We first saw her at a Pet Fair, but could not decide between her and her sister. I came across her again the next evening while Christmas shopping, her sister had already been adopted. I told my husband, then finacee, she was meant to be with us when we spoke on the phone that evening. He went to Pestmart and adopted her for me the next day. I have always loved dogs, but was unable to have one while living with my parents because my sister was allergic. I will never forget when my husband brought her to my parent's house after he adopted her. I was so happy when he took her out of the car, I was afraid someone would get there before him and adopt her first. He set her on the ground and she ran straight across the yard, right to me. Ever since then, she has always been MY dog.

The Groups I'm In:
FebrezeĀ® Pet Odor Eliminatorā„¢

I've Been On Dogster Since:
July 31st 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
55236


Meet my family
DaisySamsonSadieJoshua
Ezra

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals