Golden Retriever/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Quincy- FM TFE-II TDIAOV CGC, a male Golden Retriever/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments (3)

Home:Rochester Hills, MI  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (4)

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments (2)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments (1)

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Quincy- FM TFE-II TDIAOV CGC

Quinn, Quinny, Quinasaurus, The Bud, Q

Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:

March 12th 2007

He loves flyball, agility, dock diving, and doing therapy dog work. He also loves going hiking and swimming and loves learning new things. Oh, and food. Food is the BEST :)

He doesn't like when I take out one of the other dogs to work with. He just sits at the door and whimpers, saying "Hey, I can do THAT! Let me try!".

Favorite Toy:
Anything soft and squeaky, and tennis balls. He also greatly approves of stuffed Kongs. Stuffed Kongs ROCK!

Favorite Food:
He is half lab. Everything is food, and everything is wonderful.

Favorite Walk:
Out on the trail

Best Tricks:
He can pick up his leash, a dime, paper, pencils, anything, really. He can also help take off your coat and gloves. And he knows all the typical stuff, too :)

Arrival Story:
Quincy was the fifth puppy I raised for PAWS With A Cause, an organization that places trained dogs with the physically disabled. He was career changed for acid reflux and being a little to much dog, so I got to keep him. I got the good end of the deal, trust me :)

Quincy is now a certified therapy dog and visits our local hospitals on a regular basis. He was certainly meant to love people. He competes in flyball with Canine Express, agility, and dock diving, where he has a current personal best of 22'1"! He is so versatile. I can't imagine there being anything that I ask him to do and he wouldn't be totally willing to give it a go, and give it his all.

Forums Motto:
I have just met you and I LOVE you!

The Last Forum I Posted In:
How do you store your food?

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 9th 2007 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my family
CaliFlynnRiley TDI CGCHope
OllieBrennan- TDI,

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals

A Day In The Life

A Dog's Life

November 22nd 2010 6:04 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

-About you-
Name: Quincy (Official Name "My Pure Benevolent Soul")

Age (in dog years): 3 1/2

Age (in human years): Dog Age says he's 15.3, which is 6.6 years younger than the average dog his age/breed

Breed: Mixed Breed - Labrador/Golden Retriever

Fur color: Gold and white

Fur Pattern: Gold all over, with a white underbelly. He's starting to gray now, so he has a white muzzle, getting a white mask, and white ticking all over his back

Size: Large

Weight: 76 lbs.

Neutered/Spayed: Yes

Where are you now: Sleeping next to the computer. I'm always at my mom's side :)

How many brothers/sisters did/do you have: 2 brothers and 2 sisters

Do you have any strange markings: Nope, I'm pretty average

Were you adopted from a pound: No, I was bred to be a service dog but I didn't make the cut.

Food: If it remotely looks edible, I'll eat it. But my absolute favorite is anything my mom is eating.

Sleeping spot: On my corner of the couch... Grandma gets mad, but I loves it very much...

Walking place: In the woods, I love hiking :)

Bone: I'm not picky, I like rawhides, RMB's, bully sticks, antlers....

Treat: My mom's homemade treats. Mmmmmm.

Animal to chase: Squirrels

-Top 3-
Who's your #1 friend: Mommy
#2 friend: Grandma and the rest of the family
#3 friend: my flyball family

Whats your #1 toy: Kong (it gets food INSIDE!)
#2 toy: Kong squeaky tennis balls
#3 toy: anything fluffy :)

-Have you ever-
Been to the beach: Yes, I LOVE swimming!

Seen snow: Yes, snow is nearly as fun as swimming. If only I could do them both at the same time....

Traveled out of your town: Yes, traveling is fun :)

Bitten a person: No, I have been taught that it is bad to even think about it. Mommy would be very, very mad... Unless it was a bad guy. In that case, all bets are off!

Been bit BY a person: Umm, no....

Ate a frog: No, tried, but it tasted like yucky.

Broke a leg or paw: No, thankfully. I have broken a tooth before, though.

Most annoying a human can do: Blow on my ear. I tolerate it, but goodness...

Most awesome thing a human can do: Love me back.

Boyfriend/girlfriend: Yes. Several. What can I say, the ladies love me.

Do you wear a collar: Yes, mom keeps me styling in my collars.

If so what color: Right now it's a rainbow collar with peace signs all over, but my winter collar (blue with snowflakes) comes on soon :)

See all diary entries for Quincy- FM TFE-II TDIAOV CGC