Deacon


Great Dane
Picture of Deacon, a male Great Dane

Photo Comments

Home:Cleveland, TN  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 7 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Deacon

Nicknames:
Deek

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
January 30th 2007

Likes:
He likes kids, especially our daughter!

Pet-Peeves:
His little brother Jax, our 4lb yorkie!

Favorite Toy:
Anything he can chew that don't eat him first!

Favorite Food:
Purina One large breed

Favorite Walk:
In our big fenced in yard!

Best Tricks:
He can sit & lay down!

Arrival Story:
My husband has been wanting a great dane for a while now and so we started hunting in the papers the other day and came across a promising ad. It was in birmingham, AL and we are in TN. My husband called the girl and she e-mailed pics on Sat and after church on Sunday, we were on our way, almost a 3 hr drive. He couldn't make up his mind for the longest and finally he decided on the blue merle and that's what we left there with!

The Groups I'm In:
Great Danes Rock !!!!, Great Danes Unite!!!, Pawsome Pages

The Last Forum I Posted In:
What do you eat?

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 2nd 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
511752


Meet my family
Tennessee's
Jasper Jax
a.k.a.
Cheyenne

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

I'm finally felling normal!


I'm finally feeling normal!

April 16th 2007 10:42 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I came to live with my new family a couple of weeks ago and let me tell ya, it's been a rough few weeks. It wasn't my new family that was the problem, it was me. First of all they brought to their home with open arms, but I wasn't eating very good and after a few days, my human daddy took me to the vet. He said that I was nervous and scared and that I missed my old home and my doggie mommy and siblings. He gave my daddy some meds to give me and I seemed to be getting back on track when I hit another rough patch and was have constant diarrhea. This went on for a couple of days and my daddy called the vet again and had to take them a stool sample to see if they could figure out the diagnosis. A few hours later they called my daddy and said that I had coccidiosis and they gave me some more meds and now Im eating like a horse and feeling sooo much better. Also my daddy has switched me to Natural Balance dogfood that I seem to like better than my Iams and I'm really chowing down on that stuff-it's all natural and good for me!!! Well that's it for my first few weeks at my new home! Hopefully from here on out, it will be smooth sailing!

 
See all diary entries for Deacon