Otis


Black and Tan Coonhound
Picture of Otis, a male Black and Tan Coonhound

Photo Comments

Home:Pittsburgh, PA  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments (1)

   Leave a bone for Otis

Nicknames:
Oatman, Mr. Ortiz, Mr. Velvetears, Oat, Otis Spunkmeyer III, Snow Rocket

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
Rope Bone, napping in the sun, taking up the entire bed or couch

Pet-Peeves:
When no one is peting him or no one is giving him table scraps.

Favorite Toy:
Rope Bone

Favorite Food:
Steak

Favorite Walk:
Where the groundhogs are...

Best Tricks:
Otis is a skilled martial artist with his numchuck rope bone

Arrival Story:
One afternoon I was roaming around. I had gotten away from my old owners, but I didn't really like them anyway because they didn't treat me very well. I was very skinny and I had heartworm and some other parasite. I was walking around this nice neighborhood and I saw a garage open up, so I ran inside. The nice woman there petted me and took me to a vet. After no one came to claim me, she came back and became my Mom. She had me treated for heartworm and everything else. Then I got to move in with my Dad. I love my Dad very much and I go to work everyday. Now, Mom and Dad are getting married, and I am getting a sister named Lucy.

Bio:
I go to work everyday with my Dad. I like work very much because everyone who meets me loves me! I love to be petted, and if you don't pet me I will put my paw on you. After a long day's work (someone has to go around and sleep in the sun that comes through the windows at the office) I come home to my rope bone. I love to play with the rope bone! I also really, really love going to my grandparents house! My grandma always give me lots pets and she gives me appetizer bones, and my grandpa makes sure I get lots of table scraps and attention! He mixes me steak in my bowls, and I get to keep a set of bowls at their house just for me. Plus, my best friend Charlotte the Calico Cat lives there! I love Char Char!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 22nd 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
504296


Meet my family
Lucy

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals