Shanty


Dingo/Australian Kelpie
Picture of Shanty, a female Dingo/Australian Kelpie

Photo Comments

Home:LEONGATHA, VIC, Australia  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Shanty

Nicknames:
booboo, muttley, sham-li, houndas maximus, cartoon dog, puppyshant

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-pound dog

Birthday:
February 1st 2001

Likes:
CAR!!!! , "the man, my pigeons, kristy cat, the bottom bunkbed

Pet-Peeves:
bedtime (which means going outside), thunderstorms, dog toys (scary!)

Favorite Toy:
kristy-cat, chasing my pigeons, toy mouse (belongs to cats, so don't tell)

Favorite Food:
lamb and bones

Favorite Walk:
anywhere at all

Best Tricks:
Staying thin no matter what we feed her...changing the shape of my ears to suit my mood

Arrival Story:
We found her in the pound a week before moving into our house. I rang them and they were just about to put her to sleep as she had been there 3 weeks.. Saved her just in time!

Bio:
I LOVE going in the car, and bounce from side to side "rounding up"any passing/approaching cars...mum has tried to restrain me for safety reasons but i almost killed myself by choking, so now i am only allowed in the wagon....I am terrifed of balls, squeaky dog toys, running water, the beach, and most things other dogs enjoy...I won't play fetch at all..Thunder also scares me so i nearly stop breathing- mum has medication just in case, but i haven't needed it yet..; I do LOVE chasing my pigeons, mum & dad got them just for me..i never hurt them, i just like to watch & follow them wherever they go.. Baby chickens make me happy too... I have some sheep living outside my yard, i can watch them when mum & dad are out earning dogfood money...I have a deep dark secret from the year i was alive before they got me from the pound, something must have happened to make me so unsure of myself, but i'll never tell them what it was..

Forums Motto:
Somebody say car?

The Last Forum I Posted In:
I watch pigeons ALL day

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 21st 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
503913


Meet my family
munchkin
(R.I.P.)
kristy
(R.I.P.)
The WudgetCheetah
Penelope

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals