Tucker


Blue Heeler/Border Collie
Picture of Tucker, a male Blue Heeler/Border Collie

Photo Comments

Home:Gilbert/Phoenix, AZ  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tucker

Nicknames:
Tuck, Tuckey, Brown Bear, Blue

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Birthday:
February 24th 2006

Likes:
I love toys! Especially my Kong, quacking duck, fish and Snoopy. I love cheese and peanut butter. Having my belly and head rubbed until I fall asleep. I love snow and especially when someone throws snow balls for me. Also, the dog park and water!

Pet-Peeves:
I'm kinda nervous around new people; they scare me.

Favorite Toy:
My Kong. I love throwing it around trying to get the treats out! I also love my fish that quacks and my best friend Kody!

Favorite Food:
Cheese! Or Mac n' Cheese

Favorite Walk:
I like to walk where it's quite. I get nervous with a lot of new people and commotion.

Best Tricks:
Sit, stay, shake, high five

Arrival Story:
Somehow I ended up in a high kill rescue down south. A nice organization called Homeward Bound Rescue (in MN) took me in and helped me find my forever home. I was pretty nervous in rescue, but my Mom and Dad saw all the potential in me. They took me home and gave me name. Since then I've learned to trust people and love the little things in life - like an abundance of toys and running at the dog park! I've also shown my family how crazy and smart I am. I learned to throw my Kong around the room to get the treats out, I can get sandwiches out of bags without ripping them (although sometime they don't like when I do this) and I learn tricks pretty quick! They say I'm a funny little dog. But I can't help that I get so excited to see my family and my best friend Kody that my tail AND butt wag so fast I can hardly walk. I love my new family and I'm so glad that they saw the potential in me!

Forums Motto:
Butt Wags!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 19th 2007 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
482414


Meet my family
Kody

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

I'm almost 1!!


I'm almost 1!!

February 21st 2007 10:20 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I just wanted to let it be known that I'm almost 1! While this may not be my exact birthdate it's the closest my mom could guess. You see she adopted me on June 24th, 2006 and they guessed I was 4 months old. So my mom decided that they day I was adpoted I turned 4 months. Fast forward 8 months (holy crap, time goes fast!) and this Saturday I'll be one whole year old! I know my mom and dad have talked about making me a cake.... I sure hope they do!

 
See all diary entries for Tucker