Jake


Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown
Picture of Jake, a male Labrador Retriever/Breed Unknown

Photo Comments

Home:Austin, TX  
Age: 14 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jake

Nicknames:
Blobby, Jakey Cakes

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt

Likes:
being loved, all people, chasing squirrels, going on walks, eating, FROSTY PAWS!, playing tug with Joey

Pet-Peeves:
things that move under the covers, Joey jumping on my head or standing on my tail, that's about it, I'm a pretty happy guy.

Favorite Toy:
stuffed squeaky toys

Favorite Food:
Frosty Paws, ice, and anything else remotely edible

Favorite Walk:
a walk to the end of the street is all it takes to make me blissfully happy.

Best Tricks:
I love to hold hands, you can hold my paw forever

Arrival Story:
I was very lost in a neighborhood for several days. Then I saw this woman walking two dogs and she seemed like the one for me so I ran up to them. One of the dogs yelled at me real bad but I just smiled and told him he was gonna like me. (Sure enough, we became best buddies.) My new people tried everything they could to find my first family, but they just weren't looking for me. But now I get to live inside and get lots of love and snuggle time on the couch!

Bio:
I'm so sweet, everybody who meets me wants to take my home. I just got certified to be a Therapy Dog and we visit a nursing home in my neighborhood. I'm new to this, but figuring out how this thing works, I go up to people and they PET ME. It's a pretty sweet deal, if you ask me.

The Groups I'm In:
Hello. My name is Jake.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
June 30th 2004 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
2004-2005 Holiday
Picture Party
!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
46671


Meet my family
JoeyGingerHank

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals