Calvin


Pointer/Australian Cattle Dog
Picture of Calvin, a male Pointer/Australian Cattle Dog

Photo Comments

Home:Guelph, ON, Canada  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Calvin

Nicknames:
Monkey, Beautiful Boy, Willy, Clippy, BooBoo

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-mutt-pound dog

Birthday:
January 18th 2005

Likes:
I love food and off leash walks, swimming, playing ball or frisbee, the snow in winter and driving in the car.

Pet-Peeves:
Thunderstorms and fireworks scare me. I cut my foot swimming and had stitches. They are itchy and I chewed my bandage off so now Mom has to put this buster collar on me whenever she has to leave so that my foot can heal properly. I hate it!

Favorite Toy:
Squeaky toys and frisbees are the best. I can play and play without getting tired. In one of my pictures I'm playing with my Wubba in the river.

Favorite Food:
I really like my home cooked meals. I'm also crazy about bread but I don't get it very often. I absolutely love it. I also love fruit, vegetables and turkey.

Favorite Walk:
Going in the woods or to the beach...or a lake in the woods... I like to play frisbee on the beach and go swimming in the water. In the winter I like to play in the snow and chase snowballs. Then go home and sleep on the couch under my blankie!

Best Tricks:
I'm really smart and can do lots of tricks. I love to play hide & seek and to sniff things out that Mom hides.

Arrival Story:
Mom wanted to adopt a dog and was searching on the internet. When she saw a picture of me she was hooked. She called the shelter, got in the car and drove for an hour and a half to meet me and it was love at first sight. I think that she was lucky to find me but lots of people think that I am a lucky dog because she loves me so much.

Bio:
I love being off leash and running and exploring. In the winter I love to play in the snow and in the summer my favourite pastime is playing frisbee and swimming. I'm really fast and love to find a dog pal who will chase me or let me chase him/her. I love to chase squirrels and once caught one but then didn't know what to do and dropped it quickly. At home I'm pretty calm and never destroy anything and am really careful not to knock things over because it upsets me. Mom says she doesn't care if I knock stuff down but I don't like it at all. I'm smart and sensitive and my feelings are easily hurt. My Mom spoils me a lot which is really cool and I get all kinds of neat stuff. She says that I am a fantastic dog with a huge heart who loves everyone he meets. A little too much at times as I'm big and can be overwhelming if you don't know me. I've got some great human relatives and friends who love me a lot and I get so excited when they come to visit and don't understand why they ever have to leave me. I love to go and visit them in their houses too because they really know how to make me feel at home and always have special treats for me.

Forums Motto:
More, more, more please!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
January 3rd 2007 More than 7 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
451121


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals