Tipper (Joe's Schu Tip)


Border Collie
Picture of Tipper (Joe

Photo Comments

Home:Appleton, WI  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 17 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Tipper (Joe's Schu Tip)

Nicknames:
Tip

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
being with his people (where ever that may be)

Pet-Peeves:
thunderstorms

Favorite Toy:
Lelia (the 3 yr old granddaughter)

Favorite Food:
people food

Favorite Walk:
anywhere his people are

Best Tricks:
being a clown

Arrival Story:
Tipper was bought from a breeder for our, then, 8 yr old son, w/ the intentions of breeding

Bio:
Tipper was found to have HD at 8 mo. old. he was used by his boy in 4-H for 4 yrs. he is deathly afraid of thunderstorms. we are now working w/ him and his 2 "sisters", Lacey and Tir, for a new act for t.v.

Forums Motto:
OCD Dog

I've Been On Dogster Since:
June 19th 2004 More than 9 years!

I Was In The:
See me in Dogster's 2005 Holiday Picture Party!
Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
43341


Meet my family
Lacey (MoTir
SchuLace)
Tir (Tir Ceo)Lassie

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

Tipper's "Paw"-tobiography


THE LAST FEW YEARS

October 30th 2004 6:29 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

I have had a pretty good life here w/ these people of mine. my sister's and i get to go everywhere the people go (mostly) and they like to see us have lots of fun. but lately it's getting harder to do that because of my bad leg (i have hip dysplasia and one is worse than the other). it really makes it hard to chase the balls and such. i play more relaxed games, now, that don't hurt so much. but, my "mom" is teaching me some new tricks that i can do that seem to be fun. we'll see how it goes.....

 

NEW BEGINNINGS:

October 30th 2004 6:20 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

My boy and i had so much fun together. he took me out to play and have fun w/ all his friends. we would play in the snow together and jump in mud puddles and lay in the grass. he taught me how to do things like get his shoes and other things, and he taught me all this obedient stuff (like i wasn't already "obedient" enuff). then we went to this real big, busy place w/ all sorts of strange smells (along w/ food ). he told me it was a "fair" and we were going to show how good i did all the obedience stuff. he was real proud of me cause we got a first place (like i'd get anything else). we did this for 4 different years, but the last two years i was pretty scared (especially when a bigger dog started beating up another dog in front of me) and we didn't do so well. so now i get to be just a dog and have fun all the time.

 

My Beginnings..........

September 18th 2004 8:21 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

I was born on Oct. 25, 1996, along w/ 2 sisters and 4 brothers. My mom's name was Holly and my father was Ben. We were born in a barn stall of a dairy barn and this is where I spent my first 6 wks. When I was 6 1/2 wks old a man and woman came to see us (my litter) and took me home to be a boys dog. This was pretty cool because I got to sleep in a nice warm bed in a house! So then all the playing and training and "ruff"- housing began............

 
See all diary entries for Tipper (Joe\'s Schu Tip)