Jake


Labrador Retriever
Picture of Jake, a male Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Pittsburgh, PA  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Jake

Nicknames:
Jakey, Bumm, Jakeypooh, Poop, Jake-the-snake, Mummies-boy,

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Go for walks, find ALL the mud puddles at the parks, head to PetSmart to get me some bones! Barking at the kids outside

Pet-Peeves:
getting his nails cut, leaving the windows up in the car when riding, kids playing outside and he can't

Favorite Toy:
rope, any toy that makes noises, mommies stuffed bears (not for me really)

Favorite Food:
CHEESE!!!! rawhide bones, milk bones, ice cream, did I mention CHEESE!! LOL

Favorite Walk:
North Park Dog Run, South-Park Dog Run, anywhere I can run and be free and find more mud puddles......= )

Best Tricks:
Barking at the kids outside..lol.....sitting, not listening to mommy

Arrival Story:
I lost my husband 3 yrs ago and with the loss of him I felt I needed something to take care of and occupy my time. I found a lab breeder and was really looking for a chocolate lab, but when I saw my chubby little Jake and his face was soo adorable, I just knew he was the one....LOL..little did I know - he would test my tolerance for about 2 yrs...but I love him to pieces and he has turned out to be a great dog ...he's such my buddy!!!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
June 12th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
42027


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals