Nina (Seashell's 5th Ave. Gal)


Portuguese Water Dog
Picture of Nina (Seashell

Photo Comments

Home:San Diego, Coronado, CA  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Nina (Seashell's 5th Ave. Gal)

Nicknames:
Neener, Ninerbeanener, 2K, Ninabear, Nini

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Birthday:
December 31st 2005

Likes:
Waking mommy & daddy up w/ face kisses, saying hello to dogs in the hood, dog beach & park, trying to catch elusive squirrels, laying on cool tile, carrying sticks or my leash, looking out the window, playing toss & fetch with myself, the hose

Pet-Peeves:
Being brushed (unless given vast amounts of peanut butter or charley bear treats at the same time), baths

Favorite Toy:
Trying to get the pig ear that is stuck in the middle of a can of tennis balls, Squeeky soccer ball and soft baseball with ropes on either side, chewing plastic toys (and if I can get a hold of sneakers!!), and of course any toy that my sister, Nani, has

Favorite Food:
Boarshead Genoa salami, Bananas, Any other dog's kibbles is preferred over my daily Science diet, Rice cakes, yogurt, cheese

Favorite Walk:
I know the route down pat down to dog park and can make it there in record time, and when I get out of the car and realize I'm at Coronado dog beach and know what is in store next

Best Tricks:
Giving hugs and being the sweet, affectionate, playful pup that I am!

Arrival Story:
My parents had been thinking of dog NAMES before seriously considering a dog. Walking down the avenue in NYC in Jan '06, they met a 4 month old porty. After googling the new-to-them breed, researching, and spending hours at dog shows and with me and my littermates (and knowing my bday is the anniversary of them meeting), they knew the PWD was the right breed. They said it was true love and I (smiley-faced collar) was to be a new family member when I kissed their faces upon meeting them at 6 weeks old.

Bio:
My mommy never had a dog, and she said that I have been such a joy and an easy to raise and handle puppy. She can't imagine me not being in her life. She had me on roadtrips with her from when I was 8 weeks old, and I used to visit all her clients. So, I like the car and going fun places. My favorite places are dog beach and dog park. I'm very easygoing, I can easily entertain myself and don't need attention 24/7. My parents like that, but of course I love staying around them as much as possible, and if another playmate is around, I can play all day long, too. My sister, Nani, lives close by. I have lots of fun staying with her when my parents travel. I definitely am living the charmed doggie life!

The Groups I'm In:
Coronado Dogs!, PWD's Rule!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
November 9th 2006 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
419012


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals