Julep


Australian Cattle Dog/Labrador Retriever
Picture of Julep, a female Australian Cattle Dog/Labrador Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Ann Arbor, MI  
Age: 11 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 26-50 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Julep

Nicknames:
Jujyfruit, Jujubee, Jululep, Julula, Julie, Tulip, Tailywag, Mouthy, Little Ratkin

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-pound dog

Birthday:
September 1st 2002

Likes:
a full food dish, belly rubs, cuddling up in bed with Mommy and Daddy and getting their sheets all dirty, Derby-free trips to PetSmart, escaping from my cage when Mommy and Daddy aren't home

Pet-Peeves:
my brother Derby, the cats in the window of the downstairs apartment, squirrels, anal gland "expression", grooming of any sort, when they cut my food back and tell me I need to lose weight, being kicked off the bed

Favorite Toy:
whatever Derby doesn't steal from me

Favorite Food:
anything except vegetables, Derby eats those

Favorite Walk:
anywhere there might be squirrels or cats or other dogs or people to growl at

Best Tricks:
I can jump about four feet in the air if you're going to feed me

Arrival Story:
My previous owner, I can't call her mother, or parent, because she wasn't. She dropped me off at the animal shelter and left me there all alone. And for what? I'm a perfectly wonderful dog and daughter! A whole month I had to wait, alone and cold in that concrete cell. This one couple came by to visit me frequently, but they didn't seem interested in taking me home with them. But one day they showed up with a leash and took me for a walk outside the shelter. They took me into the caged-in play area and unleashed me. There I was introduced to Derby, the dog who would become my brother. He was a pest from the start, sniffing me in places I don't care to mention and trying to chew on me like a rubber tire! But it was fun. I hadn't had that kind of interaction in such a long time. I had a playmate, and people petting me and telling me how cute I was. But alas, it came to an end, and they returned me once again to isolation. A couple of weeks later the woman, my future Mommy, showed up by herself. She had adopted me! She took me home in her car, and she was so excited. I knew from that point that my new life would be a good one.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
October 15th 2006 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
404478


Meet my family
Derby

Meet my Pup Pals