Cordova


Labrador Retriever/Golden Retriever
Picture of Cordova, a female Labrador Retriever/Golden Retriever

Photo Comments

Home:Carson City, NV  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 8 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Cordova

Nicknames:
Princess Cordova, Dovy, Dova, Honey, Taz, Jello

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-service dog

Birthday:
February 5th 2006

Likes:
Playing with her brother Chappelle ormy other dogs.

Pet-Peeves:
Hot Pavement, or somebody ignoring her!

Favorite Toy:
She loves her Nylabone, and would sit and chew on it for hours if I let her!

Favorite Food:
Ice Cubes, she is a Guide Dog and they are not allowed to have any people food or dog treats

Favorite Walk:
Anywhere

Best Tricks:
She just know sit, stay, come etc.

Arrival Story:
I applied to raise a Guide Dog puppy, and I got Cordova. I raised her from when she was 10 weeks old until she was 15 months old. At 15 months, she returned to the Guide Dog campus. After 5 months of intense training, she was dropped from the program from lack of confidence. She is now home and living with my co-raiser.

Bio:
Cordova's parents are Wellington and Clove. She was born on Febuary 5, 2006. Her siblings are Chappelle, Cooper, Condor, Chanel, Cash, Chumley, Conchita, Cheyenne, and Cervantes. If you know any of these dogs or any of them are in your puppy raising club please let me know!

Forums Motto:
Born to Guide!!

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Welcome to our new group!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
September 13th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
382824


Meet my family
Suede

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

A day in a Guide Dogs shoes!!


Recall

June 27th 2007 10:57 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well, I will soon be leaving my mommy. I have to go and complete my destiny, and become a Guide Dog, or at least try. I will be going back to the Guide Dog campus on July 14, 2007. I am going to get tested and trained to be a Guide Dog. I am going to "college". I am excited to see what it is, but I know that my mommy is going to REALLY miss me, and I will miss her. My mom is upset, but she wishes me the best of luck, and really wants me to become a Guide Dog. On the day I leave, my mom will get a new puppy. She will be getting a FYL, thats name will start with the letter "S" So, this is pry the last post from me. From now on, my mom will post updates on me!!

 

Hey guys!!!

January 26th 2007 4:19 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well.. It has been a VERY long time since I last wrote. Well. There is not very much new here! I have just been working very hard!! I am going to be 1 year old in 10 days!! I am soooo happy!!!!!!!!!!!! Mom is too.. We are pry gonna have a little B-day party for Chappelle and I. Our moms are probably going to make us a doggie cake. It will be a HUGE treat for me since I am a guide dog and can't really have treats. I am looking forward to it! I will try to remember to tell you about it. I have been kinda busy latley... sorry!! It snowed here about a month ago and I had so much fun playing in it! I put a video of me in the snow on my page. Well.. that is about it! I am gonna go and play with my new toy!! Bye

 

My friend is here today!!

December 29th 2006 11:12 am
[ Leave A Comment ]

Hey guys!! Today my friend Pancho came over. You might not know but my grandpa(my moms dad, I call him grandpa) has a hunting dog. He is a Spinoni Italiano. That is a really rare breed but he has a dogster page if you want to see what he looks like, I also have a picture of him and I on my page. His name is Enzo and he is a hunting dog. He is 1 month older then me. Well grandpa has a friend who has a hunting dog that is 2 weeks old than me and that makes him 2 weeks younger than Enzo. His name is Pancho and he is a Vizsla. I really like him and when Pancho, Enzo and I get together we have so much fun!! My mom doesn't let me play to rough with them but it is still lots of fun!! I see him about every month. In the summer we wnet swimming together a lot! He lives in a town about 45 minutes away and he gets a lot of snow at his house. I bet one day we will go up there and I will get to play with him in the snow. I hope so!! Well that is about all for now. I am going to go and play with the boys.

~*Princess Dova*~

 
See all diary entries for Cordova