Bear


Pug
Picture of Bear, a male Pug

Photo Comments

Home:Topeka, KS  
Age: 13 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Bear

Nicknames:
Bear Wear, Bear Bear, Tard

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Sun Sign:
Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

Likes:
Sleeping with Daddy in his recliner and licking Mama's feet.

Pet-Peeves:
Getting his nails clipped.

Favorite Toy:
His brother Bugs' hind leg, it's his favorite chew toy.

Favorite Food:
Carrots, cooked or raw. All my guys love carrots.

Favorite Walk:
The neighborhood park.

Best Tricks:
Being a bridge. He sets his butt on the wingback chair and puts his head on the ottoman, that leaves his middle in thin air. He will sleep like that for hours.

Arrival Story:
We knew we wanted another Pug, so I went internet surfing for Pug rescues. I found Midwest Pug Rescue located in Kansas City only 60 miles from us. I checked the site faithfully, watching and waiting for the Pug I new would be right for us. Then one day, there was Bear, a two year old Puppy Mill survivor. I knew he was the one! We filled out the application and waited. We had a phone interview our vet reference checked and we waited again. Then we had our home visit and the good news that Bear would be ours. After weeks of waiting he became a member of our family on my Birthday.

Bio:
Bear was a very timid fellow. He had lived his first two years in a cage with little human companionship. His feet were webbed due to the cage floor and he had blisteres between his toes. He still gets blister almost two years later. He wasn't sure how to play or run in the grass, but he's up to speed now. And as for being timid, he is now Mr. Personality! Before you purchase your next pet, please visit www.puppymills.com , find out where those cute little puppies in the pet store window comes from.

Forums Motto:
Not the brightest blub in the pack!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
May 5th 2004 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
34691


Meet my family
BugsSmokey JoePercy "Now at
Rainbow
Bridge"
Bailey "Now at
Rainbow
Bridge"

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals