Zack


German Shepherd/Akita
Picture of Zack, a male German Shepherd/Akita

Photo Comments

Home:Lancaster, ON, Canada  
Age: 11 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Zack

Nicknames:
Zacky

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-mutt

Likes:
Food, being outside, playing, bones and other toys, giving "hugs and kisses".

Pet-Peeves:
The mailman, cars, family leaving.

Favorite Toy:
Anything he can get his paws on.

Favorite Food:
Anything and everything.

Favorite Walk:
He likes to be walked around the yard/property. We live out in the country, so we have to walk on the road if we leave the yard. Zack doesn't like that, though, he's afraid of the cars.

Arrival Story:
We used to have another dog. When he got too old and sick, we had him put down. I wanted to get another dog almost right away, but no one else did. One day I saw an ad in the newspaper for canadastrays.com and checked it out. I found out that I could receive e-mails about dogs needing new homes and added my e-mail. Not long after, about two weeks, I got an e-mail about a puppy who needed a new home. I e-mailed the owner and requested a picture, which she sent right away. When I saw Zack's picture, I just had to get him, he was so cute. I called her that day and made arrangements to meet. We brought Zack home two days later.

Bio:
Two years later, I am glad that we waited to get another dog. If we hadn't, we never would have got Zack. Good things come to those wait, and I am so glad that I (we) waited for Zack.

Forums Motto:
Born to chew.

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 30th 2004 More than 10 years!

I Was In The:
Dogster's 2006 Holiday Picture Party!

2006 Valentine's Day Party!
See me in Dogster's 2005 Holiday Picture Party!
2005 Valentine's Day Party!

2004-2005 Holiday
Picture Party
!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
33660


Meet my family
Donatello
1992-2002

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals