Buttons


Toy Poodle
Picture of Buttons, a male Toy Poodle

Photo Comments

Home:Worthington, OH  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 1-10 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Buttons

Nicknames:
Buddy, Bud-Bud, Button Bear, Buddy Bear

Quick Bio:
-purebred-pound dog

Likes:
Long walks and long rides in the car. His "buster cube" for eating his food.

Pet-Peeves:
Not getting fed on his schedule.

Favorite Toy:
squeaky ball and stolen socks from our laundry

Favorite Food:
Pedigree

Favorite Walk:
Around our neighborhood

Best Tricks:
Rollover, sit-up, dance, sit, down and wait. Rings a bell when he wants to go out.

Arrival Story:
Contacted our local county animal shelter and asked about small dogs. After going to several adoption events and having several small dogs adopted before we could even see them, I found out about Buttons. The minute I saw him I knew he was meant for me. My husband and I still can't believe anyone would voluntarily turn in such a wonderful "puppy" to a shelter.

The Groups I'm In:
****TOY POODLE LOVERS****

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 20th 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
31063


Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

ADOPT 2010 CONTEST


ADOPT 2010 CONTEST

April 21st 2010 7:23 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

This is my first diary entry. My mom asked me to tell my adoption story. My mom and dad adopted me from the Franklin County (Ohio) Animal Shelter in October 2003. The animal shelter was an OK place but I was sooo happy when I got to go home with my forever family!

My mom and dad love me more than anything! How do I know that? Well first off they grabbed me up and took me home with them as soon as they saw me. Next they took me to doggy training classes. Those classes were lots of fun. I was the smallest doggy in the class by far but I loved being with all of the big dogs; they were so much fun to play with! After the classes were over my mom and dad spent lots of time teaching me all kinds of neat tricks using what we learned in the classes. I get tasty rewards for doing tricks and the tricks make people smile. :-)

Another reason I know they love me more than anything is that a couple of years after I went to live with mom and dad I started having seizures. I didn't understand what was going on at all. My mom and dad took me right away to see a specialist. He said I needed an MRI. I may be a doggy but I still know that an MRI is VERY expensive. I'm so lucky that my mom and dad loved me enough to make it possible for me to have the MRI.

The test didn't hurt but my legs sure looked funny after I woke up. You see they had to shave the fur on my front legs so that the doctors could give me something to sleep so I wouldn't move during the MRI. The picture of me shows how handsome I look after my mom fixed up my shaved leg. She made it looks like I've got socks on!

After the test results came back I had to start taking some nasty medicine twice a day. Mom and dad help make the medicine better by giving me a special treat after I take my medicine.

I really am a lucky pup! Mom and dad let me snuggle with them under the covers and I have a bed on my mom's desk where I sleep while she works from home during the day. They take me with them on trips in the car - I love to ride in the car! I've been to Texas once and to Florida lots of times - I really love Florida, the weather is so nice there at Christmas time!

My mom and dad also take me on long walks (even in the rain and cold) and play frisbee with me outside and in the house. My mom keeps me looking handsome by grooming me herself. My dad has to help, though, because I really don't like getting my fur cut. That's another reason that I know they love me - they take special care to make me look nice and are very patient with me when I try to bite the clippers!

My adoption was almost 7 years ago but I'll never forget the day I got to go home with my mom and dad! Woof, woof!

 
See all diary entries for Buttons