Charlie


Labrador Retriever/Chow Chow
Picture of Charlie, a male Labrador Retriever/Chow Chow

Photo Comments

Home:MO  
Age: 9 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Charlie

Nicknames:
Chucky, Charles Damien, Sir Charles

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Likes:
Charlie loves playing with his doggie brothers and sisters in the yard. He loves to play fetch and tug, too. Also, he is always ready for a walk with me around the neighborhood.

Pet-Peeves:
Car rides. Charlie gets car sick so sometimes it is hard to get him in the car. Once he is in the vehicle though, he loves to ride with his head out the window so he can survey the surroundings.

Favorite Toy:
Anything that can be used for fetch or tug. But, if I had to pick a favorite, I would definitely say that it would have to be a soft ball with rope coming out either or both sides.

Favorite Food:
Chicken strips, dog biscuits and human food.

Favorite Walk:
Charlie doesn't care where he walks as long as he gets to walk.

Arrival Story:
Charlie was adopted from a no-kill shelter when he was 8 weeks old. We had lost a 3 year old Basset Hound named Shorty in January to an aneurysm. Though nothing will ever take her place, when she passed away she took so much life out of the house. You could see that the other dogs missed her. We decided to get a puppy in April. I don't know why, but like alot of other people, I didn't really want a black dog. But when I saw this little black lab with brendal feet, I fell in love.

Bio:
Charlie proved to be a crazy puppy with a bad attitude. Through the first few months of having him in our family, we all had scratches and cuts from his temper tantrums. I took him to obedience class at a wonderful school (Tom Rose School For Dog Trainers) and he has shown amazing improvement. It is so much fun that I think we may put him in agility training, too. He has turned into a terrific dog and a great, loyal friend.

The Groups I'm In:
FebrezeĀ® Pet Odor Eliminatorā„¢, Lets all be friends

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 29th 2006 More than 7 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
306828


Meet my family
ElliotRipley (Oct
1989-Sept
2004)
Shorty
(2001-2005)
Petey
Marino

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals