Close X

Gus Dagger

Wire Fox Terrier
Picture of Gus Dagger, a male Wire Fox Terrier

Photo Comments

Home:Tempe, AZ  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 12 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 11-25 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Gus Dagger


Doggie Dynamics:
not playfulvery playful

Quick Bio:
-purebred-dog rescue

February 10th 2003

Walks and naps

Other dogs who don't pick up their own messes

Favorite Toy:
Rope Tug, the green one

Favorite Food:
Anything he can grab

Favorite Walk:
On the Washington and Lee Campus

Best Tricks:
Sit, stay

Arrival Story:
Gus joined our family through wire fox terrier rescue network. We love him and feel so fortunate to have been selected for his new family. Gus had some separation anxiety problems at first, but is gradually getting over that. This summer, we are all travelling together, and Gus makes new friends wherever we go.

Gus has two human sisters, lots of cousins, aunts and uncles and a doting grandfather. Gus recently acquired a new family member when his younger human sister became the owner of a Jack Russell Terrier Puppy named Tika.

Forums Motto:

The Groups I'm In:
The Wiry

The Last Forum I Posted In:
traveling with WFT

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 16th 2006 More than 9 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals

Hello world; Gussie here

On the Road Again

June 27th 2006 9:11 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Oh, boy. Mom is packing my bag again. We must be leaving for Santa Fe soon! I will miss Tika and my friends here, but a dogs gotta do, what a dogs gotta do and I just gotta keep ramblin on.

More from Santa Fe next week

your pal


It's Me!

April 16th 2006 6:26 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

We just found this site through one of the other wire fox terrier blogs. I just love the internet, and have my own blog and this diary page. Mom lets me blog whenever the machine is not busy, but she does not trust me with my passwords, so if I misbehave, I can't get online as much as I would like. My blog is I am using it to share my observations and experiences as my human parents and I travel this summer. We currently live in Virginia. We are leaving here in June for our "real" home in Arizona, which I have never seen. But we are spending part of the summer in Santa Fe. I have many adventures, at least when muzzer or dad forget to strap me into my backseat doggy seat belts.

I have one pal in town. He is a Bernese Mountain dog. I hope to have many more friends soon.


See all diary entries for Gus Dagger