Mesha Marie


German Shepherd
Picture of Mesha Marie, a female German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:Manhattan, KS  
Age: 17 Years   Sex: Female   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Mesha Marie

Nicknames:
Meeshmallow

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
I like to play frisbee and go swimming

Pet-Peeves:
Wind blowing doors shut, the squeeks in my sister's toys (I usually fix those quickly)

Favorite Toy:
Any of my 15 frisbees

Favorite Food:
Science Diet Advanced Pro Senior

Favorite Walk:
The trails at Marlatt Park

Best Tricks:
Shake

Arrival Story:
***Update*** For the past couple weeks Mesha has been very sick stemming from an intestinal tumor and abscess that was removed with a resection and anastomosis of her small intestine. She's had to have 3 different surgeries in the past 10 days, the original resection, and two more times this week due to dehisence and a septic peritonitis. We are keeping our fingers crossed because yesterday's surgery was her last. We will not attempt to go in again if she perforates again. We've experienced the entire range of emotions the last 24 hours...from "we have a very slim chance of survival" to "she's going to make it". Keeping our fingers crossed. ****************** I don't know where I was born but it wasn't a good place. They shipped me off to a pet store in San Diego right away but no one wanted to buy me because I didn't look like other German Shepherds because of my long hair. I ended up staying there for a long time and my area was getting smaller as I kept growing. I overheard one day that the owner was going to send me back to the breeder and I didn't want that at all because I remember it was a bad place. But my luck changed one day, and someone came in and paid some money for me and took me home. Turns out it used to be one of the ladies that took care of me and knew that I was about to be sent away. I remember her saying something about how she didn't believe in buying dogs from pet stores, but I sure am thankful. I lived with Mom and Dad and they brought home a brother for me and a little sister. Eventually though Mom and Dad had to go their seperate ways because they are both studying to be dog doctors but I live with my Dad and little sister now and am VERY happy.

Bio:
I am glad my dad knows about medicine because I've had some knee problems. I broke my cranial cruciate ligaments in both knees a few years ago (that's the same thing as an ACL in humans), but my dad made sure that they got fixed so I can keep playing frisbee and going on walks.

Forums Motto:
I'll do anything if you'll play Frisbee

The Groups I'm In:
German Shepherds

The Last Forum I Posted In:
hookworms: how to stop them

I've Been On Dogster Since:
April 11th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
297183


Meet my family
Katie RaeWolfe
(1992-2004)

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals