Elvis


Standard Poodle
Picture of Elvis, a male Standard Poodle

Photo Comments

Home:Queenstown, Central Otago, New Zealand  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 20 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 51-100 lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Elvis

Nicknames:
Elvis, Elvie, Big Boy, Handsome Lad

Quick Bio:
-purebred

Likes:
Being with me, catching rabbits on his property, sheep & cattle thru the fence; sleeping in the sun or on the bed; eating & giving smooches & getting cuddles.

Pet-Peeves:
Being left alone; going to the Vets or the Kennels; being out in the rain; taking a bath.

Favorite Toy:
tennis ball

Favorite Food:
chicken & tux biscuits or anything sweet

Favorite Walk:
on our 2 1/2 acre property

Arrival Story:
Elvis was my first litter. He is an Australian Champion. He is one in a million dog. He is loyal & my guardian angel. He protects from anyone that might try & harm me.. sometimes even if my Husband tries & kisses me he gets in between us or bites him if he tries to come into the computer room while I am working. A great friend. He loves to just sit in the garden and watch the world go by. He is my best friend.

Bio:
He was born in Australia and now lives in New Zealand & has a sister & a niece still living. He mother & aunt have passed away. He is one in a million. .. again. There will never be another ELVIS... He is with me wherever I go and if he can't find me frets. I've tired to bred from him but he hasn't had too much practise.

The Groups I'm In:
ELVIS' are King, Standard Poodle Lover's

I've Been On Dogster Since:
February 2nd 2004 More than 10 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
2879


Meet my family
Rosie, sister
to Elvis
CindaElle, daughter
of Rosie

Meet my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
See all my Pup Pals
 

THINGS ABOUT ME & THE FAMILY


TOP DOG

August 30th 2005 2:08 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Well I am really Top Dog. I am the man around the house. I am in human years the oldest.... so u could say that I was wise....!

I just love it when I can sit outside and watch the world go by or I have to sit indoors , which I do most days now since my Mum & Dad are @ work most days.

I love it when it snows here, which is not that often, but when it does I rush outside and practically fall over because I am soooo excited about running around in this white fluffy stuff that is lying around on the ground and is cold to walk on. But who cares it is fun to eat and run around and try and grab a mouth as I go and end up with a face full of "nice fluffy stuff", boy do I look a sight. Though when u look at me who couldn't really tell the difference as I am white as well.. Ha! But seriously, I just love it and when I chase the girls around the garden, boy what fun and then Mum comes outs with a tennis ball & racquet... now that is when the fun begins. She hits the ball and where it lands... only God knows, 'cause I sure as hell can't find it... but the girls have a head start on me,,, as u see I am an older guy.. can't run like I used to. But if I am lucky enough to find or catch the ball I can't hold on to it for long because the girls come up and play "kissyKissy" with me and take it out of my mouth.

See what we guys have to put up with, being nice to the ladies though I must say I don't always let me have the ball, I do put up a bit a fight... yes really!

At the moment the "girls", my sister & her daughter, are in season and it is driving me bananas....u know how it is guys, they just smell sooo..oo good.. but they can get quite nasty when I want to say 'Hello', they snap at me, but not all the time, mind u, they can be quite accommodating when they want to. My Mum says that in a couple of days things will be back to normal again and I will have a craving for food again, won't that be fine as I have lost a bit of weight due to the fact that I am always running after one or the other of the girls.

See u later.

 
See all diary entries for Elvis