Bear


Labrador Retriever/German Shepherd
Picture of Bear, a male Labrador Retriever/German Shepherd

Photo Comments

Home:Orange, VA  [I have a diary!]  
Age: 10 Years   Sex: Male   Weight: 100+ lbs

Photo Comments

Photo Comments

   Leave a bone for Bear

Doggie Dynamics:
 Energy 
sleepyenergetic
 
 Intelligence 
sillygenius
 
 Friendliness 
aggressiveaffectionate
 
 Playfulness 
not playfulvery playful
 
 Disposition 
anxiouscalm
 

Quick Bio:
-dog rescue

Likes:
Playing in any type of water

Pet-Peeves:
Having to share toys

Favorite Toy:
A green Hurley

Favorite Food:
Anything that falls to the floor

Favorite Walk:
Behind the house

Best Tricks:
Ignoring people when they call me

Arrival Story:
Rescue from an association.

Forums Motto:
"The Destroyer"

The Last Forum I Posted In:
Hey Everybody!

I've Been On Dogster Since:
March 12th 2006 More than 8 years!

Rosette, Star and Special Gift History

Dogster Id:
280401


Meet my family
RustyLizzy
 

Dog days of Spring...


Dieting...

March 14th 2006 6:00 pm
[ Leave A Comment ]

Ok, so my human parents decided to go on a diet. Normally, this would not be a problem because Mom had been known to sneak chocolate when Dad's not around. Now, she seems determined to follow through...this means no good leftovers for me. Now, they don't actually feed me table scaps. I personally have a knack for being able to reach up to the counter. I also help out my other vertically challenged brothers and sisters get their share. Lately though, too much fruit and veggies. The tomatoes weren't too bad, but I miss the beef.

Hopefully this is a fading thing...Mom won't last long...At least their bringing me new treats and bones in the mean time.

 
See all diary entries for Bear